Be Well! Get Fit! An Introduction from WellFit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I am happy to say that we have found our way to the blockchain. WE are WellFit!
13441668_10208698234725758_367337991_o.jpg

This is Al. He's the head honcho. The king of the WellFit team, technically.

And well, you might recognize me...
willa for wellfit.jpg

I go on here as @RumDancer and convinced Al up there that if we were going to blog that we he should try this new site as a Steemit profile. I know the writing is solid and entertaining... because I am usually the one doing the writing. But he does the directing, finds us clients and keeps us busy.

I can speak for this guy, and well, In guess I have to because he pays me to. It really is my pleasure. My partner in life and business most of the time, Brian is known on here as @Art.Gaming.Magic and he will be around as well.

brian and willa, silly.jpg

He Better Be!

Okay - Down to Business

Since WellFit will be representing a more professional endeavor, I should probably tell you a little bit about our ragamuffin team here. We started where many freelancers do... in a time far away when things were different. The time was 3 years ago and the place was oDesk. It is now Upwork, but we have grown past that. I got hired on for a small writing job and I have been working for Al ever since. I wouldn't refer just anyone to the blockchain. If you have heard my rants, I am sure you would understand!

I believe in the power of positive postings, for sure. With WellFit, we cater to health and wellness companies. We provide marketing, online content, website creation for all sorts of situations and even CRM services for customer retention and support.

As a freelancer, I have had quite a bit of experience with dieting fads, healthy weight loss attempts and even anti-exercise campaigns... which, by the way... that last one... you won't see a lot of here. We work with companies that are promoting health and wellness all of the time. We do this because we feel that most people want to live a healthier lifestyle... they just don't know how.

We work with many different kinds of companies, from healthy vending to nutritional supplements. Our goal is to help our clients create a dynamic campaign to create the change they want to see in the world. WellFit came out of the desire to give back to our community and to do something for people. I guess you could say it is sort of a division of a larger company. It is with the vision that people are good and many just need a hand up to get the help that they need.

![stages of wellness.png]
()

Our focus is on all areas of wellness. So, we will promote work, plans, ideas and concepts in these areas. Most of the work we do with WellFit is promoting businesses and people that we feel have something to offer and that are striving to help the collective of humanity. A lofty goal, I guess but when you can't save the world, you can make a dent!

The reason I chose this community to begin blogging for this project is that I like the platform. I have had nothing but positive things to say about the community, and finally, Al said that I could go ahead with it. We will blog on here as we would on WordPress or any other site. We will utilize this platform to get feedback on products, find out what the community thinks and hopefully to create an active and engaging presence with our clients that are already health minded.

A lot of what we do, just ended up being the health and wellness industry. I know that I didn't start out with planning on being a health blogger. That being said, there are a lot of areas that I love writing about because a client asked me to write on a subject. I find that each one of us on our team, and the few writers who will write for us part time all have areas of interest that we enjoy writing about. The main content on here will be that which is for our company, a sample and a directory of sorts is the ultimate goal. We would like to help our clients understand how they can present new topics and increase their readership base simply by expanding their scope of writing.

It is a tall order but definitely one that is coming together.

This should be an interesting experiment, but it's always interesting on Steem!

Thanks for reading!

Al, Rohanna, Brian and the WellFit Team!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @wellfit! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great to Have More Wellness and Inspiring Folks Here, Welcome! I am Also Passionate About Health and Fitness, Hope to See You Come By for a Visit :)

Welcome to steemit @wellfit. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee.@OriginalWorks If you want a little boost in your posts and also help the evironment try @treeplanter .Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

Well hello there!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @wellfit I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk


Photo found by unsplash

Hey! You have a fresh account so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. This deserves an upvote and rock on!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

wow amazing
@steemit-earn is sending gifts to his followers
he sent me a gift 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71