hello, world - Introducing myself to the community :) Come say Hello!

Well hello there!

My name is Chris Boarman. This is me and my family:

I'm the guy with the glasses:)

This is us on the Narita Express heading to Tokyo. We recently got back from an amazing trip to Japan. Amazing in multiple ways...especially amazing that I took 4 kids there and made it back safely without any major issues. I'll share more about this trip in another post later.

I currently live in Maryland, USA and I'm new to this whole cryptocurrency market. STEEM is the first one I've found an interest in. I feel it's the most user friendly, scalable, and efficient for mass adoption. I think businesses will see the power of incentivizing it's users/members/content creators, etc...to interact with it. It's why I'm here now...to get rewarded for my "Brain"...lol...love that.

IMG_0182.JPG

I'm a Maryland waterman and catch crabs commercially in the Potomac River. Crabbing on the water can be so rewarding and challenging at the same time. Like many things in life, it will push you so hard and only the best crabbers will be profitable. But it's the challenge that's most rewarding. You really find out what you're made of when faced with difficult obstacles and somehow find the willpower to take them head on.

I look forward to providing useful content to this space. I want to provide information that others find useful. Like crabbing, I want to solve obstacles for others. What obstacles are you facing? And what might I be able to provide this community so that you and others are getting value from my presence?

I'd love to hear from you. Tell me what your interested in. How can I help?

With that hello, world. I arrived!

Chris

Sort:  

Welcome

Thanks qmarpot

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @weirdgoose to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thanks bot! :)

Hi Chris! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

mikepm74 - Thanks so much for the love...will do

Hi Chris, welcome to Steemit! That is a beautiful family you have there! I cannot say I have ever met a crabber before, but it sure sounds interesting. Steemit is a great community and I'm sure you'll enjoy your time here. I'm looking forward to seeing what you have to say and to when you (hopefully) share some of your work stories! I went ahead and followed you. Feel free to do the same. Have a good one and God bless you and yours in this Christmas season!

@tj5553 - Thank you so much for the kind words!

You are welcome! I hope you are enjoying Steemit so far.

Welcome to the family

ituasamuel - thanks...truly feels like one!

Congratulations @weirdgoose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, welcome to steemit. I found your post through mikepm. Hope you will have fun and free to ask if you have any questions. You can find me in the minnow support group discord. Hope to see you there!

Kubbyelizabeth - Thanks for the warm welcome! "Minnow"...I like that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71