Kia ora from Aotearoa New Zealand!

Kia ora koutou, hello everyone.

IMG-3023.JPG

I’m Briaane (note that’s 2 A’s) and I live in Aotearoa, New Zealand. Webstruxure is the small business I work for - a web design and development company located in the heart of Wellington city. My role here is to learn. Being offered this job was an amazing opportunity and came at exactly the right time in my life. Day to day I do SEO related work and blogging. I never saw myself ending up working with computers - I’m not naturally tech-inclined! However, this job allows my inner spelling critic to come out and play. I thoroughly enjoy my work, my colleagues, and what we are achieving together.

I am a Māori-Pākehā solo mother of one sweet spirited child. Some of my interests are: parenting, minimalism, sustainability, animals and feminism.

I look forward to reading, learning and sharing in this unique space.

Sort:  

A belated hello and welcome from just the other side of Mt Vic, in the suburb of Kilbirnie. You could probably open your umbrella and be blown here in a matters of minutes today!

Yes! Then that random sleety hail would have poked holes in my umbrella and I'd have landed ever so ungracefully upon your doorstep. Lol.

Hi @webstruxure welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here have fun :). Don't get tired writing an article. You got an upvote from me :)

Thanks vinzie1 :) happy to be here!

This comment has received a 0.06 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.

Good Morning from Frankfurt

Morena, good morning! I am back in the office after an extended weekend. Lovely to meet you.

Hi there! You work with @trevor.george....and he says to say hello..... I'm from Ontario, Canada near the Great Lakes (if you know your geography it's interesting, if not, don't worry).

I look forward to seeing what you post. All the best.

Thank you countrygirl :) it's lovely to meet you.

Es bueno ver como día a día crece nuestra comunidad, Saludos desde Venezuela.

Hola, gracias :)

Welcome. Did it take a long time for your profile to be approved? Mine took almost 2 weeks, but it was worth the wait.

I wanted to be one of the first to give you an up-vote too.

Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles. Below is an example of a recent one. Up-vote if you appreciate.

https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@shauntaemonte/imperial-sand-dunes

Hi shauntaemonte, thanks for your welcome! The Webstruxure profile took 3 or so days to be approved, they must have had less of a queue then. Nice to meet you :)

Not bad. Welcome.

Hello. Bless you for working with len.george, must be a daily struggle. Hehe

Hahaha! I work with his son, Trevor.

Silly me that's who I meant haha

Love your smile. Keep up the good work. I use Ubuntu. I love family first values and minimalism. Love animals. Love women. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi Joey! Thanks for your warm welcome :)

Kia Ora, Welcome to Steemit, if you can put up with Trecor you will do good here,

Hey Len! Well, I don't have to work in the same office as him so it's tolerable ;)

I like the distance he has to commute to and from work, from one end of the bed to the other, means that he is never caught up in that Wellington traffic.
I love being a country boy, any more than two cars on the road is crisis time,
Hope you are still enjoying your time with all the strange people in seetit.

He's darn lucky with his commute time eh! It's been a fantastic start to the Steemit foray.

Hello there @webstruxure. I was happy to see the post by @trevor.george announcing your arrival.

Hi cstrimel, nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52