You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transparency Bot is going online to help fight the rampant rise in bidbots and their long term devastating effect on our platform.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

@transparencybot - I'm just asking a question here. So please don't flag me. So it's okay for whales to upvote themselves, with high SP and get lot's of rewards right? But it's not okay for people who are minnows, who write good quality posts- to buy some upvotes to increase their exposure and hope to get some SteemPower/SBDs back? Whales and people who have been here a while have followers many of whom are dolphins or whales too.

I'm a minnow trying to grow. And I can write the most excellent post in the world. But, because I have few followers and all my followers are new too- I don't get squat if I don't use any bid-bots. Why should I be penalized because I want to swim with the whales?

This seems a little unfair and selective in who your bot targets- whales use bots too. They just have a lot of followers who comment on their posts also.

Sort:  

Hi, Thanks for the constructive reply.

I @bycoleman do not down vote replies -- unless they are profane, cruel or hateful, such feedback is not useful, yours certainly is of use. The bot only upvotes.

The first question you ask, has been asked repeatedly, you can find a lot of discussion on this on @transprencybot's blog, and this thread or @bycoleman's.

Yet, what I did want to respond to was to let you know the bot does not make judgements to the quality of work or who gets commented on. It just looks at the total bidbot payouts. If a posts receives $50.00 or more then the bot comments. No hand picking, just math.

I wish you much success and hope you do very well here. Transparency is your friend.

Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81