Hey Steemit! Travel Cheap With Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Hello Steemit community!

WIN_20180817_16_46_46_Pro.jpg

My name is Lyza, and I'm addicted to all places strange and wonderful. I've been traveling for close to four years, and I can navigate along with the best of them when it comes time to take the plunge off the beaten path. I'd like to show you how you can do it, too. Think you're too poor to travel? I think not. Some of the best destinations in the world are free. You just need to know how to get there.

intro photo.jpg
(That's me there on the beach in Colombia!)

My goal is basically to provide you with an in-depth guide to the world's best destinations. I'll show you how to arrive, stay, and experience it all in such a way that your wallet doesn't deflate like a sad (and stationary) balloon.
I'll also be sharing Tips and Tricks of Traveling Cheap articles covering an array of subjects for those who like to stray really, really far off the road.

cover4.jpg
(That's Humantay Lake along the Salkantay Trek in Peru!)

Most of the countries I mention have easy travel policies, meaning they accept travelers from all around the world. All the photographs I use are edited originals, and have been taken by myself or my traveling partner in the destinations indicated.

Thanks Steemit, and I hope you come traveling with me!

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit World ✌️

Since you come around quite a lot and seem to take photos of your travels, you might want to check out @czechglobalhosts daily picture contest :) Good luck!

Thanks for the tip! I'll definitely check it out.


Welcome to Steem @wayfare.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit beautiful Lyza!
I am also new around here but already feel part of the very welcoming Steemit family, I am certain you will feel the same!
Cannot wait to read more about your experiences and mostly looking forward your tips for cheap travel as I was born in a "Nomad" family that took me to many beautiful destinations and not planning at all to change that habit!
I wish you all the best for your future adventures and your introduction to your new family ;)

Hey thank you! I was always really fascinated by families traveling together. I met a lot of parents traveling with children, and it always seemed so great for the kids. Always learning languages, about different cultures, etc. I hope one day to do so with my own kids and partner. I'm really curious, where all did you go? And thanks for checking out my stuff!

Hi Dear, Welcome to the amazing world of Writing and Sharing . Make sure to post only Original content, In case of any question feel free to drop in to me...Have a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tips!

Hey @wayfare, welcome to Steemit, I really enjoyed reading your introduction post and was encouraged by your low budget yet amazing places to visit knowledge.

All the best,

Phi23

Welcome to steemit @wayfare.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks for the tips @tuanis!

Welcome to Steemit! It's very Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

(If you have any questions about working with Steemit just ask and I'll answer them if I can)

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

You're very welcome. Thanks for the reply! ☺☺☺

Hey Lyza, I'm Aly, nice to meet you. Wow, your blog looks interesting, looking forward to your travel-related content!

Thanks Aly! Like your stuff on relationships as well =)

happy welcome :-) hope you will enjoy here on steemit

Hey thanks! I'll definitely check out your travel page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58