A kick-start to my Steemit journey - My first Introductory Post 🌻

"It's not impossible to turn your life around by putting in time and effort doing something you love - writing. No losses, just gains. Slowly, but surely." - a dear friend

And that right there, that brought me here 😉

My name is Tessa, occasionally goes by Tez or Tezzy. I turned 29 in January, a Law graduate from Brickfields Asia College and the middle child among 2 brothers. I grew up in a suburb in west coast of Sabah, the Kadazan-populated land of Penampang.

image
(Pardon the reindeer-attempt pose. It was an utter failure 😅)

I left the comfort of my hometown to pursue my passion-driven higher education in the Peninsular at the age of 18, worked there til 25 and returned to my hometown to "settle down". Then 4yrs later... baaaam! I'm now in Makati City pursuing a different life goal. More like, trying to put my life together.

And I am already at the edge of my seat.. feeling excited about my upcoming writing on this frightening, nerve-wrecking experience!

I cook and bake during my free time (at least I used to 😅), clings to music like clinging to dear life, and work 10-9 so i treasure my "me" time like dem' Christmas presents you find under the Christmas tree at midnight. I am also currently embarking on a long-term healthy weight-loss journey, of which also tingles my excitement to be sharing in this space every now and then 💪🏻💪🏻

And I sense that I should stop jabbering now 😅 But fret not! I'll keep the posts coming and keep you Steemions close 😉

All you gotta' do is follow @wandershewolf for more of my chirpy yabbering 🙊

I smell the warm welcome and broad hugs already! Steem on! 🤘🏻🤘🏻

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

hello Tessa! i also middle child among my 2 brothers! hehe! welcome to steemit! im looking forward to more of your chirpy yabbering! haha! :D

hi FIqa! whoaa shoutout to us mid-children! lol. Thanks for the lovely support! more yabbers coming your way real soon! :-p

Hey Reindeer Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are lovely.

Howdy, Sir Oatmeal! (Followed by a little giggle 😋). Many thanks for the lovely compliment

A broad hug and a warm welcome to steemit. :)

thank you! hugs!


Welcome to Steemit @wandershewolf!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congrats and welcome to the big family @wandershewolf. Woot, woot my sirit is finally here!

Thanks @viverridae! Biar lambat, asal sampai 😎😎

@wandershewolf, a big welcome. It's the starting of the excitement of the journey, tighten your seat belt please.

seat belt, checked! Thank you @jacktan

welcome!

fav here :)

thank you! hugs!

Hi Tessa, welcome to steemit! I'm sure like many of us you'll be loving this community! Enjoy and see you around 😊

Thanks dearie! I'm already loving it! 😍

Welcome to the Steemit community and #teamMalaysia

Hope you have a good time exploring and keep writing great articles.

Steemit highly values original and creative content; so once you get that niche in you going, engage with new and current group of friends, you'll be riding the waves before you know it.

Keep writing, and keep being you!

upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61865.17
ETH 3411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48