My introduction ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

WHO AM I?

Personally it sounds so strange to introduce myself to the community where I'm not sure even if people are interested in knowing me or not. I have not introduced myself before so I might be very haphazard in telling you things about myself. I'm not a good writer, Excuse me for that๐Ÿ˜‰

image

I'm a girl born and raised up in conflict zone. People recognize my motherland as heaven on earth. It's Kashmirโค-the epitome of natural beauty and hospitality. However very less people know the amount of pain and sufferings it beholds because of the occupation.

image

image

My late grandfather had given a name to me "Saba" that means "morning breeze".
Usually morning breeze is something very refreshing and oftenly, I keep on wondering how far it's meaning is relevant to me. I keep on wandering like morning breeze, not knowing where to go but wherever it passes through, it brings the freshness and coolness to the eyes of people. ๐ŸŒ„

image

WHEN AND WHY STEEMIT?

Few months back, I happened to see my cousin @obaidb2 using steemit. Finally I decided to give it a try last month. And thankfully, I'm not regretting. This is such an amazing platform where connecting to people out from different parts looks more like a family. I adore the connectionโค. I must confess that deep inside I am regretting as to why didn't I know of this platform before. But better later than never๐Ÿ˜Š

I am a newbie and still learning how to use the steemit. But I am overwhelmed that I can share my blogs with you and get the exchange of ideas and thoughts. I have always loved to connect with people.

image

WHAT WILL BE I SHARING ON STEEMIT?

Not being sure if you ll love my content or not. But I think I assure of is originality. My passions are original and so ll be my posts about them . I appreciate those who share original content.

I'm a nature lover and aspiring Photographer, so shall be sharing the natural beauty of my home town. From sunrise to sunset, spring to autumn, winter to summer, flora to fauna, the lofty mountains, my posts ll contain everything I realize that mother nature has bestowed us. โค

image

Well, it's very important to get to know each other by exploring and sharing the places, it's beauty, it's tradition and culture, people. So I shall be sharing all such with you and expecting you to do same. I'm a wanderess, not sure where I ll be next moment. So wherever I am, I shall be sharing and learning with my new online family- steemians. โค

image

I am a saddist also๐Ÿ™. I get upset if my relations are disturbed. You ll find me happy, positive only when I have balanced relations. I can't afford keeping grudges with anyone. I care for everyone, for a stranger too. So my family and my friends are my world. My happiness revolves around them. I can do all the crazy stuff with them - more like partners in crime.๐Ÿ˜œ

image

Happiness is being with friends and discussing every stupid thought

image

I am not any writer but I might share my poetry too, probably when I feeling low. I don't write too often however.

image

Heritage is love to me. OMG! Just realized that, I forgot to tell you about my job. I am working with department of archeology and Museums. Heritage and it's conservation is not not job but is something I'm passionate about. So I shall be sharing the historical aspects of my hometown,the details and history about archeological sites, the rare artefacts of the museum and much more.

image

image

You should know that I'm more a foodie person at my workplace and home. I crave for food and love to explore the food. So my posts ll be about food too coz that's something I cherish most. Though I'm not into cooking, but I expertise in eating ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

image

Yeah holy true, happiness is food too๐Ÿ˜‰

image

My friends call me baby elephant or panda even,but I cannot afford getting overweight so need to balance food carefully.

image

Work and tea sounds synonymous to me

image

image

Im not sure if I have bored you all. Not sure even if this is any better way of introducing myself. If I have skipped any major thing, my posts gonna introduce me to you.I hope someone gotta be reading this blog and appreciation ll mean a lot.

Thank you everyone for reading.
Much loveโค
There is a long way to go. Cheers
๐Ÿป

image

ยฉDisclaimer : All the content and pictures are my own work. I believe in originality and would love to share my ideas on this platform. You can use the pictures by giving due copyrights. Don't forget to share your ideas with me. Would love to get connected to you all. Resteem the post if you loved

Sort: ย 

Welcome to steemit Saba ("morning breeze"). A very beautiful name! I love your steemit name as well. It triggers all kinds of thoughts...

Your photography is spectacular! I am glad I just finished eating before viewing your post. As it is my thoughts continue to drift towards something sweet!

I look forward to reading more about Kashmir and it's history. What you have shown through your photographs it looks to be a very beautiful area.

As to your writing...it is excellent in my opinion! No need to worry. Actually your writing flowed quite smoothly.

Steemit has many wonderful people to meet and get to know. I think one of the things I like most about interacting with others from all over the world, and so many different cultures, is that we get to know each other without the biased opinions of governments. We are all very much the same, yet different in so many ways. We are all journeying through this life and through steemit we can do it with people we may never have met. It is wonderful!

Nameste

That's so nice of you @r2cornell. I'm glad that you have loved both of my names and the perspectives.
You are right, Kashmir is epitome of beauty and I shall be sharing it's history in the upcoming posts. I'm glad that you have noticed my efforts.

I never knew I can write well and someone like you ll be reading my blog and such an appreciation. I can improve it with time.
Thank you so much. ๐ŸŒผ

Yeah totally agree with you. We all are living the life, struggling in one way or the other. Thanks to the connection.

Keep supporting and thank you again ๐Ÿ˜Š

every time i read your writing @ r2cornell i add excited to do it

Thank you for your kind words

Thank you for resteem @r2cornell ๐ŸŒผ
Overwhelmed

You are very welcome. Hopefully you will gain a few more followers.

Be sure and go into your followers list and follow most of those following you. I say most because at times someone will spam you just to get upvotes, and once in awhile someone obnoxious comments. Those you can mute so you do not have to see what they comment. Sometimes you can see someone clearly plagiarized and those are good candidates for muting. ;o)

Have a great day/evening

Hahahaaa @r2cornell. Now this is something that none told me before.
I got it.
Thank you for guiding ;)

You too have a great time. And keep supporting ๐ŸŒผ

You are very welcome. Hopefully you will gain a few more followers.

Be sure and go into your followers list and follow most of those following you. I say most because at times someone will spam you just to get upvotes, and once in awhile someone obnoxious comments. Those you can mute so you do not have to see what they comment.

Have a great day/evening

@r2cornell,, i like your comen.. thanks your support

Awesome intro! cool meaning of your name Saba, and what's the meaning of wanderess? btw you didn't share about studies, wht do u do in daily routine life?

Yummmzzz very delicious pictures of food, wanna eat it all

@sanach isn't your comment same as this ๐Ÿ˜‚

Welcome. I'm interested in knowing you and reading more about your world. Following you from over here in Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand. :)

I never had thought so many awesome people ll read and support my blog. I'm overwhelmed by your welcome @artemislives. Thank you for your support from Northern Thailand.
Stay in touch.๐ŸŒผ

Welcome to Steemit. Wish you a great future here ahead! :)

Thank you ๐ŸŒผ

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Awesome intro! cool meaning of your name Saba, and what's the meaning of wanderess? btw you didn't share about studies, wht do u do in daily routine life?

Yummmzzz very delicious pictures of food, wanna eat it all :P

So @sanach, you had asked for an intro post in my previous post. Here I am.
Thank you so much for dropping by. Much love to this connection.
I have done post graduation and working in museum.

You can eat it all ;)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

that's soo nice to meet with you :) welcome here i wish you best of luck!
when u create your discord tell me wanna be friends with you
i send your post link to @r2cornell, He is must read out ;)

Thank you @sanach.
Sure, I ll let you know.

Thank you for shout out. Such support๐ŸŒผ

no need to say thanks friend, just remember me in ur precious prayers..

You too @sanach ๐ŸŒผ

Welcome to steemit community... โ˜บbeautiful photography ๐Ÿ‘Œ nice to have you here.๐Ÿ‘

I also post art & photography if you are interested visit my blog. thank youโ˜บ

Thank you for dropping by. Followed you.
Keep supporting ๐ŸŒผ


Welcome to Steemit @wanderess!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Amazing and you got loads to do here. Welcome and bless this community with your awesome talent

Thank you @tasauver for your appreciation. Im overwhelmed ๐ŸŒผ

nice to know you.. by the way.. welcome to steemit and hope you enjoy here..

Thank you for supporting @arjimi ๐ŸŒผ

Welcome @wanderess! Great introduction post. Iโ€™m Daniele, brazilian living in Florida US. Happy to connect with people from all over the world. Looking forward to your future posts. Have a great dayโ˜€๏ธ

Thank you so much Daniele. I'm more happy to get connected.
Much love.
Thank you for your support ๐ŸŒผ

You too, have a great day. Stay in touch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79