Hello From The New Girl :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.

17499525_10211085508365039_8352367374858413310_n.jpg

This is my first post here, and I want to use this opportunity to introduce myself and say hi to all Stemians. I am 33 years old photographer, photo editor and veterinary technician from Serbia. But if I had to describe myself in one sentence, I would said that I’m a big fan of art, nature and animals.

These are the main reasons why I registered on Steemit – I heard that this is the great community and I want to share my pictures with all of you! I am trying to raise the awareness about rural areas which hide the almost forgotten beauty of untouched nature and wilderness that cannot be experienced in urban zones.

hdr r.jpg

Most of my photos were made in one small Serbian village. In my country, just as in most others, city life is usually expensive and depressing. That's why I've been saving almost every cent for years, so I can buy a small farm in the Orešac village - a poor and almost abandoned community with beautiful nature, clear water and organic food.

IMG_8112jesen 1.jpg

So like I said, most of my photos were created in that village or nearby area. I want to contribute to the spreading of consciousness, and encouraging people to return to the true values. I am also a supporter of vegetarianism and horror art. I hope that everyone who sees my photos will enjoy them and at least for a moment turn thoughts from everyday problems we all have.

So that is enough for me in the very beginning. I hope you will like what you see, and I will start to post my other works in the following days.

Thank you

Sort:  

Yeah like definitely, really cool you came here. Just post every day and it'll be fine to be here!

Nice pics and nice village.

Thanks. Tourists in that area are always welcome :D

hello @vranilo!
i'm radhit from indonesia.. I'm glad to know you. and i hope we can share anything here..
please follow me..

Glad to know you too :) I will :)

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Thank you so much on your kind welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit, @vranilo!

Добро нам дошла на Стимит, Јелена! Имаш одмах глас и рестим на @photo-trail као фотограф, а као члан српске језичке заједнице идеш на листу за коју те је препоручио @hidden84! Надам се да нећеш оклевати да пишеш и на српском језику :)

Хвала пуно. Наравно да нећу. Имам у плану да пробам барем неколицину људи да упутим на наше село и традицију, тако да ми је задовољство што ћу овде моћи и на српском да пишем. :)

Welcome to Steemit, @vranilo!

Одличне су ти фотографије, можеш одмах да их пријавиш за неке од фото-конкурса какав на пример води @juliank. Ево неких измена које је управо унео у свој @photocontests:

https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/update-changing-the-time-frame-to-enter-each-contest-and-2-hour-bot-downtime-1514910930-8537085

Хвала. Посебно хвала за упутства, јер још истражујем како све функционише, тако да чим упаднем у штос сигурно хоћу. :)

Welcome from me as well! Enjoy your stay here : )

Thank you so much :)

Beautiful photos. I'm so excited to see more. Welcome to Steemit! <3
-Juliann

Thank you very very much. :)

Welcome, fellow photographer!
Those are some great photo, I will definitely be on the look out for more to come. I'm very interested in the horror are you've mentioned, is that something you photograph as well or is that just an interest of yours?
I hope you'll like it here

Thank you. I'm taking horror photo's. When i was finishing college, my diploma work was on horror theme. I will post it here in some time :) Hope it will be interesting for you.

Cool, I will look forward to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27