Inner love, abundance, life and joy

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Well, hello lovelies. I am Anna, and I am looking forward meeting you all and enjoy reading your posts. I am a teacher of philosophy, writer, journalist, adventurer and seeker of wisdom. Although my profession is more lover of wisdom than seeker but I am trying my best to find the meaning of life. Why?

Well, maybe because we all need something meaningful to look up to, something to hold on when things get little groovy. This is the reason why I meditate, read, sing and dance. It is easy to live fulfilled life when you have so much to give and so many things and people to love. I consider myself lucky being blessed with beautiful family, friends, pets and love around me. I found great beauty in only breathing and being thankful for my life. I am challenged to find new ways for making others happy . From all my heart I give and give, just to see smiling faces and feel warm hugs. Love is the only force that moves me through life. Even though, faith is also something very important to me, I would always say that faith is a form of love, endless, caring, strong love that keeps you alive.

18424270_10212114087983350_8678598900559892449_n.jpg

My job

I had all the luck in the world when it comes to my job. I always loved books, as a teenager I was working in a library, enjoying in the smell of old books. When I’ve finished my studies, I figured that being a teacher is not what I want in that moment. So, I’ve applied for work in the biggest chain of bookstores in my country. Thanks to my great knowledge and love for books I got the job. You can imagine my joy when I’ve realized that from all the candidates I was the only one that got the job not knowing anyone there. Somehow, the books are my passion; I found myself staring at them for hours, enjoying in the smell of the new ink, the beauty of new covers and art written on their pages.

16831852_10211358388011323_4569421205692058529_n.jpg

How do I find love in dancing?

Actually, I always wanted to dance. But I thought that few extra pounds is enough to stop me from doing that. That is just not true. Even though my learning of belly dance was slow and sometimes I’ve felt like a complete goofy loser I finally got it right. It is not important if are you successful or not, it is important to be happy and to love what you do. I adore dancing, dancing is my life, shimmies, dum taka dum is a drum of my heart. All my being is music when I dance. That is how you become good at that, by loving and letting go.

14495319_10209955800707517_3713429141213630344_n.jpg

Nippon rocks!

13434688_10209003688225300_7233357170902672167_n.jpg

Japanese simplicity, bushido, martial arts and literature, food, life style- I found great beauty in them. For few years already, as a member of organisation that promotes Japanese culture I am doing my best to help. I am teaching about great Japanese poets and writers, recommending books, discussing philosophy and meeting interesting people. That what you seek is seeking you, the joy being a part of this cultural exchange is not easy to describe but i consider myself lucky for sharing this love.

Ester, my pet and my angel guide

This little creature found a way to my heart from being abandoned as a baby to being cherished more than any other living thing. She is the most kind, loving and funny baby cat that I've ever had. You know when someone says that was a fate. This was. I've never had a cat and from this point of view i realized that she actually has me.
23658688_10213874125783195_4241308264625850021_n.jpg

Meditation and law of attraction

I was looking the meaning of life in books. But, the only place that I actually forgot to look was myself. I was suffering from depression, anxiety, panic attacks, and all time I was blaming others for that. The guilt, inconsistency, questions everything was growing inside of me and I didn’t know how to deal with that. One day, I’ve got a birthday present from a friend- it was a book of Eckhart Tolle The power of now. That book and many others opened to me a new world, new me. I started loving myself more, honoring myself and others, being grateful for messages, signs, life, miracles. Everything that you want is already yours; life is a fairytale. I hope that in my future articles you will enjoy as much as me sharing this with you.

21034577_10213164736648910_7701397478043957328_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Inbox Dollars Cash Rewards

Thank you, i am looking forward to read more from you and other authors. I can see that this is amazing place to meet new and interesting people and discuss about lot of topics. Thank you for welcoming me here. Greetings from Serbia.

Thank you. :) It is easy to find the joy in others when you have it inside. :)

Anna, interesting read and a great post.
Welcome aboard and hello from the United States.

Hi. Big hello from Serbia. :) Thank you.

Warm greetings and love, welcome to the platform :)

We have made some Discord groups or sub-communities which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

This is very thoughtful of you, thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44