Hello Fellow Steemians - I'm VortexMeister, an aged wannabe photographer

Hello everyone,

My name is Vic aged 75 with full bladder control and my own hair but with two steel knees (airport security is an issue LOL). I reside in West Yorkshire but I am a true Lincolnshire yellow belly.

VIC_0259.JPG

I hopefully will be using steemit primarily to chronicle my attempts to photograph anything and everything.

My son Robert is also on steemit @eggmeister

Thanks for now everyone,

VM

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Heya vortexmeister,

Look on-line -- or in a book shop -- re: simple tricks to improve your pics. Without getting super technical, there is all kinds of very informative tips re: composition, light sources, movement and framing that will get you 0 to most of the way to 60...
Followed! Have a look at me if you wish, i just put up a "(non) Pro Tips" post in #photography.

Welcome to steemint! @thedamus

Welcome to Steem Community @vortexmeister! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)!

welcome to steemit family @vortexmeister ;-) Feel free to post anything that you want here, it might take a while like 3 weeks or so , but have fun and enjoy . Happy steeming :)

Welcome to Steem @vortexmeister I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice image and nice click dear friend. I'm also a photographer

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi @Vortexmeister I hope you have fun at this place. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hiya, Welcome, I hope you have a good time.
I'm looking forward to seeing some good posts :-)
If you like check out my posts called "My Awakening" Three parts so far and their short. I think you might like them
Love & Peace always. . Rea.

Welcome to Steemit @vortexmeister! :c)

A charming introductory post. It will be interesting to see more of what you plan on posting in future. I am sure that your son will help out.

Nevertheless, since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52