Steemit: New found glory for bloggers/writerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

It's funny how money can change people and people's perception on things which they used to laugh it off in the air. Before steemit happened I clearly remember how people used to take writers and bloggers lightly. Now because of the potential revenue generation platform which steemit has provided blogging and writing has become a new found hobby and skill for most of the people (not taking away the credit from original content creators/writers).

One of my friend who used to do blogging (sorry can't share the name of his blog) didn't get any support from his family. So, eventually he gave up writing and joined an IT firm and now he doesn't even have time to follow his passion. I'm from that part of the world where money comes first and then following passion comes in part time. But thanks to steemit for providing such an amazing platform for the people like my friend who can think of pursuing their passion for writing and creating content and also at the same time having the scalability to pander out to global audience.

I just hope steemit doesn't get tagged as another passive money making source online. I'm not all saint even I would like to see my posts generating revenue for me but I don't want to restrict my steemit experience to keeping a track on my steem power, steem and steem dollars, it has to be more than just monetary expects. I would like to give back to the community and in doing that if I can make long lasting connections it would be like an icing on the cake.

Please share your thoughts and motive behind joining steemit.

Sort:  

I followed, follow back :) we have almost the same results here ☺

good I wish you good luck here ☺

so true but, when you're doing something for free or you gonna get paid are you doing it the same way?

good question...I think it depends on the individual...if that something is my passion I won't care about the money.

Thanks vj for sharing your thoughts and motivation behind joining the steemit community :) i think it may be a bit awkward for some people, since most of us are used to working hard for everything we have. Nothing was handed to us, and so we appreciate it more than someone who was born with everything. I'd also like to thank you for posing the question to my own mind. What do i hope to achieve with this platform? It's a good question :)

Can't agree more :)

I joined Steemit because I saw the potential for greatness here. I've been expressing my creativity more since then and I feel like I'm witnessing something world-changing in its infancy.

Welcome to Steem @vj1309 I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @vj1309 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Hi,

I joined Steemit because it's seemed so different from Facebook.

I spend alot of time on social media, and I feel I should be rewarded for my content.

Steemit is both enjoyable and rewarding.

And I love writing and reading other people's blogs.

you made the right decision :)

Congratulations @vj1309! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Great honest post about Steemit and its potentials. I am about to RESTEEM this on Steemit Blogger Central for you. Keep up the excellent work, keep it real, honest and informative as you been doing and you will do great!

You can view your RESTEEM at the following pages:

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/steemitbc

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

SBCanime.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41