Sort:  

Sure, with pleasure. Could you please tell me what do you know of this platform and how did you find my ref link? Do you use any tools already or should I suggest some?

I don’t know much really about this platform but as I continue to post here I’ll be researching! I was looking on google alternatives to the website Tsu and after a few web pages I came across steemit, your link must’ve been the one I clicked :)
I don’t have any software, would you know of any that are decent?
Thanks!
~V20

There are tools to make it easier for you, to let you know what's happening - one of them is steemworld.org/@vision20twenty

RC (Resourse Credits) is the hardest part new people have to pay attention to. Each comment, vote, post drains some of it and you may be unable to act if it goes too low. And it recharges slowly. So at the beginning don't even answer each comment.

If you want free communication...

We use Discord mostly (yup, that is a good software to have) to communicate in various community servers. And depending on your interests it would be good to find your home in some of those.

Read the FAQ if you haven't. Ask whatever you need.

Ouch, that hurt to see. I opened the tool I suggested, I checked your account and I saw you already hit the bottom of your RC (Resourse Credits) - the cost to interact on the blockchain. That will pass. But it recharges (or used to, I don't know the current rate) at a rate of 20 or 25 % of your total per day, so 4-5 days to fully recharge. Once an acount develops you forget about those. But in the beginning one needs help.

So, three things:

  • Don't get discouraged and have patience with the system. It has a slow natural curve;

  • Join communities on Discord... For instance look out the @share2steem account and find their server link on their posts;

  • Check out suggested projects like @minnowsupport

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44