My Steem experience – Week 1steemCreated with Sketch.

I’m a big fan of Blockchain technology and it uses. I’ve heard about Steem before, but never approached it. Finally about a week ago, I saw it mentioned in an article and decided to give it a try.

steemit.jpg

When I signed up the HF20 just rolled out so everything that I experienced was with the new rules.
The first thing is, Steemit is a complex ecosystem. I mean, it’s not your normal social media. There are so many factors in your profile (Steem, Steempower resource,...) and there are so many websites on the Steem blockchain that you can use with your single account.
To be honest, at first all that complexity and not being able to post or comment when you want, made me a little disappointed. But after a couple hours of search and reading different articles, I understood the mechanism and why there are so many rules that restrict you. But for someone who doesn't want to do the research and just wants to use it as a normal social network it’s not a good point.
So far I’ve made 3 posts, few comments, votes, resteems and follows. I've tried to make original content but so far all I’ve got is just a few votes and few followers (some of them are bots).
There are many articles that tell you the first few weeks are hard and to get noticed you have to be active and publish post and comment on other people posts, which is with Steem limitations is a hard thing to do, but I will try to continue and I will try to publish posts about my experience with Steem.

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit! I hope you will have long time time here...

It happens with everyone at the beginning.. competition is hard, so you have to come up with creative ideas to get votes.

Hello welcome to steemit
in short you can visit the site busy it's a platform related to steemit ca can help you write your post more easily https://busy.org/@cris02
if you have questions do not hesitate to ask me and you can find answers in https://steemit.com/faq.html
https://www.minnowbooster.net

Hi, virtual3, you're welcome. Keep going and never give up.

Hi virtual3,

Welcome to Steemit! Yes, I am experiencing the same issues as you are. I started slowly, then gained a few upvotes and followers, then paused for a while and now basically start from zero again... So, if you give it an effort in the beginning, make sure you hang in there and keep it going...
If you are into photography, drones and cryptocurrencies, you are more than welcome to visit and also follow my channel.

Good luck on your Steemit adventure!

screen_aff2adbf2bb33d46_1538754600000.jpg

Best regards, stormrider75

Hi. Thanks. Why did you pause? Did you get discouraged?
Yes, I will follow you, I love all of these categories.

Not really, but I was pretty busy with work and family... But it also took me some time to find the categories I fit in best as an author. That's photography on Steepshot... 😊
What is your favorite? What are your experiences?

Welcome virtual3!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Welcome to Steemit @virtual3 :)


Welcome to Steem @virtual3.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem virtual3! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hey there, welcome to Steem! The HF20 did make it difficult for newcomers to get started. I believe you can only make a 3 posts/comments everyday as a newbie with 0 SP? I think this is a problem and is deterring new people to join this platform.

I just gave you my full vote. Just doing my small part to help enthusiastic newbies like u get started.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it is really difficult to get started. I only can make 1 post/comment everyday with 0.2 SP and it's even hard to reply to comments on my own posts.
Thanks for the vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83