Got introduced to you by a friend. You were cute and all that baby you set the trend yes you did eh.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

imageThe lyrics of my title is a song - one of my old favorites - Don’t say you love me - M2M, from the old Pokémon days. I was thinking of a creative title and that line popped into my head 😆

Anyway I’m here to make an #introduceyourself post, my first post ever here in this new cyberspace social network.

After reading some of the FAQs and reading one of the templates/how to introduce yourself earlier I decided to just dive in and start writing/producing.

I used to be a blogger when I was a teen and early uni days and then switched to MySpace and later YouTube when it first started. I was an early adopter there so although my videos weren’t very good visual and audio quality wise (circa 2006) I got a lot of views and followings.

But then I got slammed by negative comments, trolls and bullies. I got depressed and discouraged. So I stopped posting as much.
I could have done so much more, improved the quality of my videos, collaborated with my friends I made there, and taken things to the next level.

Recently I received an email from YouTube stating that I will not be a YouTube partner anymore if I didn’t make their new requirements.. I was sad and was about to bid it all farewell when in my DnM with my hubby he told me how heart broken he was to see that I let people stop me from doing what I love.

So then I started on YouTube again, hoping to make more content and friends.
However I was relinquished of my monotising rights! I had to have at least 4000 Hours of view time in the last year and at least 1000 subscribers. I couldn’t make that target but I still tried to make content because I was encouraged by my hubby to start again and do what I love and not be discouraged by my so called “friends”.
He told me I could make new friends instead!

Just two days ago I was told there is this relatively new platform called steemit - my hubby is well read and recently into reading about cryptocurrency and related things. He told me I should take this chance and actually could make money on this platform (rather than wait till I make $100 on YouTube before I could withdraw - not to mention all the restrictions and rules there)

So here I am!

I am hoping to keep doing what I love doing - sharing my love of music, my toddler and his adventures, some of my other interests and crafts, and get back into blogging my first love! ❤️

Pleased to meet you all and hope to make friends who share what I love ☺️

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you


Welcome to Steemit @vincy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to this steemit blog @vincy you wiil earn much money here.hope you be success on this steemit platform

Thank you and same to you!

Hi, I just Followed & Upvoted you!

Please follow back and then we can share likes and help each other succeed! @ebby212

Thank you! I like that you are also into photography too! I’ve followed you

yes, i love photography too

Welcome to steem, i wish you luck on your journey. Here are some tools to help you out.
First:
https://steemworld.org/@vincy
an interactive page that gives you a better overall overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
And second:
https://steemengine.net/join?r=2639
Steemengine is a good site for helping you get more followers and upvotes on your posts.
Well i hope this helped you out a bit.

Thank you 😊

you're welcome ✌️ i hope that helps you grow

Hi !! Welcome to the community! Steemit has a lot of potential and so do you. Do not forget that! Steemians earn when somebody upvotes their posts or comments. While Steemit is blogging, it's all about socializing as well. You can make some friends here. Engage and try to socialize.

The best way to be rewarded is to expect nothing! Focus on your content. We call them articles and you of course as authors. If you provide good quality contents people will come to your blog and read them. Upvotes are of course the biggest bonuses..... I really liked the way you introduced yourself it was interesting description I'll surely follow you for more interesting stuffs.
IMG-20180313-WA0000.jpg

Thank you sid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54