You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: -----Re-introduction----- Infrared photography!

I'm curious what your noob mistake was, as I might have made it too, when I joined and introduced myself yesterday.

Infrared photography sounds pretty cool and unique. nice photos!
I'm a filmmaker, who's new on steemit and am happy to connect with fellow creatives.
All the best!

Sort:  

thanks for checkin my stuff out! The mistake i made was not tagging my post with the introduceyourself tag. Seems to help people see your post. Cheers!

Thanks for taking the time to reply.
I did that :)
Although I felt an urge to dive into the deep immediately and start blogging, I did just about enough research, before I wrote my intro post.
I must admit though that I always need to tell myself to at least browse through the manual, before I start using something new. It's tough though ;)

definitely a good strategy. Its tough with steem cuz you just wanna dive in as quick as possible to make money, but youve gotta learn the ropes first.

right, I guess that's the story of my life ;)
just kidding, I'm actually the kind of person that usually preps a lot and then takes the plunge. As a film teacher, I often told my students to learn the rules (of filmmaking) first and then break as many of them as possible.
Thanks a lot for your reply and keep creating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18