Student's Journey #1 - Paper on blockchain and social media? Time for a challenge.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends!

I am a management student. At the moment I won’t go too deep into my background (perhaps soon enough though!), as I want to take this time to tell you a bit about a concept I’ve been thinking of.

University Paper

As many of you know, in the last year of university each student is expected to write a paper on a topic of their choice. At this university level, many tend to choose topics that are quite ‘academically easy/accepted’ and/or which they possess extensive knowledge on, making it less challenging for themselves. I could follow a similar path of course; however, I feel as though I have limited my opportunities throughout all these years by simply not breaking out of my comfort zone. I’ve always loved social media and emerging technologies, yet never felt confident enough to really take my interest and passion to the next level by always assuming that ‘others know more’ or that ‘I should rather focus on what’s proven’. Nevertheless, now I am ready to take on a challenge.

I am moderately knowledgeable on blockchain and cryptocurrencies, but wouldn’t say I really understand it yet more than many of you. What I do have is the passion, interest and ambition to take on a challenge for one of the most demanding pieces of work I have had to do up to right now. My dissertation topic will evolve around blockchain technology and social media (will go further into this in a later post).

My Steemit Concept

If I’m fully breaking out of my comfort zone and challenging myself, might as well go all in and further open up and show myself to a community like I never have before.

I want to make use of this emerging community to show my process in really finding my place in the blockchain world, taking you along a different and unfiltered journey through a student’s life who wants to take full advantage of all the opportunities that come in his last year of studying, even if they may be overly challenging.

What I love most about this is that nothing is set in stone, and I want you to help me refine this journey over time! If you find ways I could improve upon this or make it more interesting, let me know! Perhaps adding some photos, videos, polls with time and who knows…We may start a new trend?

As much as this is for my own personal development and really putting myself out there, I chose this platform specifically for the niche community that could now take part in my own journey more than ever!

Sounds…Strange?

This may sound crazy or unplanned at the moment and if you think so…well you are right. This is my gut feeling and instinct writing, and unlike previous years I will follow through with what I feel is right.

If you already have any suggestions/recommendations on how I could really make this work do leave your comments, as I will take all of them into account!

Can’t wait to see where this leads!

Until next time.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @vincelife I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much @bottymcbotface I appreciate it!!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you very much for the comment @dobroman !!

Hey @vincelife, Welcome to the steemit community.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.
https://steemit.com/@shovonbd

Would be super happy if you follow me @shovonbd Upvote and Resteem I follow back,Upvote and Resteem. We can grow together. Thank you

Hi @shovonbd ! Thanks :) and yes would be great to chat!

Welcome vincelife. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

Heyhey! I can see you're new here so I wanted to personally welcome you. This post was nice so I upvoted it and keep up the good work!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98