For those who do not know me yet ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 6 years ago

IMG_0215.JPG

Hi steemians. I am Viel Vera. My account just got activated. I was introduced to steemit by my flatmates @klborillo and @jon24jon24. I heard so much about this application so i was very eager to join and try it myself. I am looking forward to new friendships, new interactions and new insights that i might get from my fellow steemians.

So, what about me? Well, i am a student, a mother, a daughter, a sister and a friend. An ordinary woman, trying to survive life's challenges. Currently, i am reviewing for the dentistry Board Examinations scheduled on May 2,3,4 this year. Hoping to pass and become a dentist to finally fulfill my goal to be a doctor and to finally get a job so i would not be a pain in the ass of may parents and of course to support my own needs, my child's future and to attain my dreams of having my own house and car. Typical dream.

Many ask me, am i married? No. But yes, i do have a child. My son is already 5 years old. I had him when i was 18 years old. I was a first year dental proper student at that time. I didn't quit school although i planned to, my mother still supported my studies. And i am very thankful for it. I did continue my studies. And it was not easy being a mother and a student at the same time. But as they say, a baby is a blessing sent by God. I never did think about aborting my son. For me, he was an answered prayer. Because i felt like i was all alone most of the time. What about the guy who had me pregnant? I am not sure about his feelings for me. Even until this moment. Hahaha. My parents didn't want me to get married to him before because they thought that we were still young and that we are dumb and we are broke? No. Seriously, they thought we are still both immature and maybe we would still change our minds about each other. My mother believes that having a child doesn't mean that we are already meant to be with each other. And the father of my child also is being petitioned for migration to the US. Sad to say now he is already over age. Thus he cant go there unless he reapplies for another petition. So both parties agreed not to have us married. But we are both being parents to our son. We are working out our differences so we could both be good for him.

As for me being a sister, i am the oldest. The "ate" to my two younger sisters. I am not that strict. I think my sisters are even more serious than i am. My mother said i am cool. Maybe because i am more reserved, i stay in my place. I dont like invading other people's space. But because of that my mom also thinks i dont care about my younger sisters at all. But of course thats not true. Im not just very vocal. I keep my mouth shut most of the time unless im angry. We are already grown up girls. Each of us is unique. thats why my sisters and i learned to live with our differences buy still support and love each other. Being a daughter, i am more close to my mom. I admire her above all people.

A friend? I guess im not friendly. I wont talk to you if you don't talk to me first. But once i get comfortable with you, you would know me because i love telling stories about my life and my experiences. I only have less than ten close friends. But these friendships i treasure deep in my heart.

You would get to know more about me in my future posts. Im also looking forward to getting to know all of you ๐Ÿ˜Š See you

Sort: ย 

Hey, there @vielvera27 welcome to steemit how are you and your family? Hope you're doing great. I wish you all the best on your journey here on steemit. =)

Hello po. ๐Ÿ˜Š I am doing good. A little stressed po i guess because i am away from my family but i guess i will survive po. Thanks po for the warm welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š

This is one of the most real and heartfelt introduction Iโ€™ve read in a long time, I hope that he is able to be with you and your son I hope your career takes off and you can give your child all the awesome stuff in the world that they deserve. I see strength and righteousness emanating from your words thanks for joining steemit! @vielvera27 I canโ€™t wait to read more and I hope to read that your life is going well but Steemians like myself will be here to comment and chat if things get hard. Much love!

I guess i talk a lot. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks for the warm welcome. My boyfriend is with me. Although not all of the time but i think he is also trying his best to be a good father and a good boyfriend to me. Thanks for wishing me well. I will be posting more about me in the future. ๐Ÿ˜Š Much love too

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Thanks for welcoming me. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Welcome to Steemit. Hope you have a great time and enjoy the blockchain of steem!

Thank you for welcoming me ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

Thank you for welcoming me. I followed you back. I would love to hear more from you . ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hi Viel! Welcome to Steemit! Must have been hard for you raising a kid and being a student at the same time, but look at you now, reviewing for your board exam. Way to go!

What province are you from pala? By the way, I'm hosting a small contest, you might be interested to write your entry - https://steemit.com/contest/@meetmysuperego/make-a-difference

Steem on ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’š

Thank you. All praises to God. And thankful to my family and friends who supported me all the way. I am from la union po. Ill try to join po if ever i have time and break po from my review. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hey Viel, welcome to Steemit! If you've got any questions about getting started just let me know and I'll try my best to answer them for you.

Feel free to check out my blog if you like, I cover things like cryptocurrencies, making money online and gaming.

All the best :)

@nathan290595

Thanks po for the warm welcome. I will message you if i have questions. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hey there lovely mother, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love telling stories too.

Hello ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks for welcoming me

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

@vielvera - Thank-you for sharing your story.

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit. I will be following you...

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Thanks for welcoming me. ๐Ÿ˜Š I followed you back already

You're Welcome. Thank-you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98