"Make A Difference" - CONTEST • 0.300SBD for 1 Good Deed

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

7 days ago, I posted a blog as an entry to @runicar's #minnowoftheweek contest. Luckily, I won. Yay! Hahaha. Thank you so much @runicar!

79FD5B29-651A-4EA4-BE98-A7C916796F25.jpeg

Along with the entry post, I included a little contest which has a very simple rule. Write in the comment section any act of good deed, and I will reward 10 people for 0.300SBD each.

So for the first round, I was blessed with 4 entries. Since there was less than 10 entries and I have a 3SBD allocation as a reward, I decided to just divide it to the 4 awesome people who shared their good deed. Here they are in no particular order:


@levinvillas

DF2975D6-FCE0-4F5A-A104-B7DB73788E58.jpeg


@long888

2FA235A4-D1FF-456C-89C0-7A3A3789915B.jpeg


@tanvir420

7A27E4DC-3F67-4D0E-8B15-600EA7B0835F.jpeg


@junebride

EDBB0616-EE4B-47CB-8259-04E6D2AEA4D8.jpeg

Thank you guys for taking your time to write and share your good deed. It means a lot to me. ☺️

84B5A567-853F-440E-AD87-F928933003BF.jpeg

509B4271-C18B-4317-B759-74D4B213B537.jpeg

Here's my second round for this "Making A Difference" Contest. It very easy guys, you just have to share in the comment section below, any act of kindness or good deed that you've done. I would really love to reward these good deeds, and it inspires me to see your entries, just by reading it makes me realize that there are still a lot of people out there who are trying to make a difference in other people's lives in their own little ways.

Contest runs until payout.

Thank you so much for your time guys, and I hope to see more entries for this round. 🤗💚

Sort:  

I was on my way to the city with all the stuff needed for an overnight in our office. I chose to ride a jeepney rather than a bus or a van. As I went up to the jeepney, I saw two pairs of dirty bare feet. I can't stop and look at the two person since the jeepney was starting to move.

After I sitting down, I immediately looked at them, one boy around 8 years old and his father around 40s yet he looks like 60s already. The driver was so kind to let them ride on his jeepney. Other passengers were staring at them.

Then we're almost in the city proper when the two passengers behind me dropped off and I was able to sat beside the boy. I immediately looked for my doll shoes on my backpack and wore it and gave my newly bought pair of slippers to the young boy. His smile was so wide and then both the father and the son thanked me. It was such a joy to see them smiling even though their status was not that good.

I was a bit disappointed to that I wasn'table to give something to the father but I then prayed to God that He will send someone who will give a pair of slippers to the father.

PS. I don't have pictures. I'm shy to have one since the other passengers especially the guys in front of me were clapping. And I think it will look like I'm famewhoring if I asked for a selfie. So I just put the memories on my mind and my heart. And I know I have an Almighty witness.

Thank you for this Ma'am. God will surely bless you!

Spread the love.

Be good and kind.

I don't have a picture of what happened but still wanna share. Just celebrated my birthday in Jan 30 and had my celebration last Feb 4. As I was in line in the grocery to buy some additional food the customer in front of me were children and eldest I guess was 14 to 15. From what their basket contain I can tell that it was for a Sari-sari store. When everything was accounted by the cashier it turned out the girl (eldest) is short of cash. So the girl asked the cashier to take out some items. Seeing that it's not just a personal shopping or grocery thing I've decided to ask how much was lacking. Then and there told the cashier to close the transaction and gave the lacking amount. The shock on the girl's face was obvious but still grateful enough to say thank you before leaving.
Why? We'll I guess I'm a believer that small act of kindness does magic. 💕

Thank you for this opportunity to share my deeds. I'm sharing this not to boost ego but to encourage someone to do something.

Last Monday, I was walking home after Youth Fellowship. It immediately dawned on me that my wallet was empty and I needed money to fix up a meal for the night. I decided to do a withdrawal at the nearest ATM. After checking my account balance, I realized I was left with too little to survive on. I withdrew what I could and just as I was about walking home, 2 kids met me and narrated their plight to me. They were stranded and needed money to travel back home. Right there and then, I knew it was a call to sacrifice. I reached into my pocket, got out my wallet and gave them about %75 of the cash I had. I know it wasn't so much, but I hoped it was enough to get them settled.

My little act of good

Aww. My heart melted after reading this. Sacrificing your comfort for others is admirable. Thank you so much for what you did. I hope you won't get tired of helping others.

May you'll be successful in this platform and in your other ventures so that you get to help more people. 💚

IMG_20180213_091224.jpg

The good deed I have done as a Chemist and I'm still doing is teaching young students especially those in the sciences for free.

They say education is the key to every child's future and I want to be a part of that future.

Imparting knowledge is what I love doing.
I am @toluade

IMG_20180213_091159.jpg

Whever I see someone who is a teacher or a photo like this teaching students, I make sure always that I acknowledge it because this is the most noble profession of all times!

This happened during the typhoon Sendong years ago who claimed thousands of lives in Mindanao particularly Cagayan de Oro and Iligan City.

With my classmates in college, we facilitate a feeding program with those who were affected by the typhoon, we gave those meds and vitamins, some candies for the kids, few household items and most of all we were able to paint a smile in their faces by bringing Jollibee in front of them.

They told us they only see the mascot on TV and now right in their naked eyes.

That was one of my unforgettable experience, the feeling is really great when you were able to make people happy with your own little ways.

425979_2548631370206_1785285356_n.jpg

420667_2541974683793_2110161623_n.jpg

429605_2548622689989_2043833139_n.jpg

422114_2542036765345_2145142739_n.jpg

Kindness and being kind to others is definitely a choice. We should not be compelled to give it just because it has a reward as a motive. Though you will really feel good deep inside after the kind deed you just did, and the rewards from other people is just a bonus. I don't intend to claim any monetary reward or recognition for this act I am doing but doing it as a real good person. Nobody would take care of these kittens but just me and my mom. The mother of these kittens died a week ago because she was bitten in the neck by another cat. Photo will follow and will be my next blog post.

here are these kittens and me.

Hi @fycee. 😊 Thank you for sharing what you did. In this world where mostly gets motivated by monetary reward, its a relief to know that there are people like you who is willing to offer help even to those who can't pay them back. 😺

Thank you for the acknowledgement, with this, you don't need to have something in return but it FEELS GOOD when someone appreciates it! Grateful for the upvote. We are just human beings who still feels good being recognized for a really good deed. In life, it is a domino effect, If one person did a kind act to you, though you are not compelled to do the same, it is an automatic thing for us to do the same kindness in a different manner to another person who comes along our way. We make a big difference then. A BIG THANK YOU!

Yay congrats for winning that contest of @runicar and thanks also for the sbd, I will be back for my entry.

More power!

Thank you Sir @long888. 🤗🤗

Hi! I have been doing many social works and helping others in my own way. The best thing I would like to share is I have donated blood to many needy patients. It has been more than 2 years now, I try to donate every three months (which is the minimum period to wait after donating the second time). It is an incredible feeling when you help someone and they are feeling better with your contribution. I personally feel out of the world feeling which can't be explained in words. As you know feeling can only be felt, if we try to describe it in words it wouldn't be the same thing as we have felt it. It is just two months ago when I donated blood last time and it was my birthday on the same day. I also try to encourage others to donate blood as we don't lose anything from ours and the amount of blood you donate is recovered again after some time. That's my act of good deed.

Hi @aamirijaz! Donating blood is one of the things I'd like to do, unfortunately my weight doesn't qualify. Hehe. Glad you're voluntarily donating your blood. Here in my town, we conduct blood donation activity every 6 months, sadly some of the donors are paid. ☹️

I hope you continue advocating blood donation as it is not only beneficial to your health, you are also giving others another day to live.

Thank you for sharing this. I hope more people will be encouraged to voluntarily donate their blood. Keep saving other people's lives. 💚

Sir what can i do for participate in a contest by you?

Very good

This post has received a 11.49% upvote from thanks to: @minnowhelperteam.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62