I'M A HAPPY STEEMIT BABY!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit People All Over The World!

This is me…NOT!

This is me... NOT!

I'm so happy and honored to be part of this Steemit Community that I just want to hug @orangila right now because he is the reason I am here! Hugging @orangila who tries to run for his life!

This is me...

NO. This is me.

Of course, this is the part where I am writing my first post to introduce myself to the Steemit Community. So I’ll try to be a goodie goodie as I have always been. I will try not to go crazy like Mister @orangila here. So here is my attempt to intro myself. Please don’t run away. sobs

Howdie folks! My name is Victor. Surname:Oh. Middle name: John WI..AHEM. Chinese name: Jian Shi. My Chinese name means ‘building poems’. It does make much sense if you do continue getting to know me. I am in my late 30s. I think. But I’m still a very high school kid at heart. I’m a virgin and will stay a virgin until I get married. Word has it that I will be finding a bride in 2019. How is still a question that I am trying hard to seek answers from God to help me solve the riddle.

It was only yesterday that I found out that sperm quality takes a nose dive at 40. I am 37 this June, so that leaves me with 3 years to make babies.

Here are the calculations. If I were to get married next year by 38, I have 2 years to make babies and that will mean a maximum of 2 kids for my family, if we are hardworking enough.

So I HAVE TO GET MARRIED BY 2019. I MEAN I REALLY REALLY HAVE TO GET MARRIED. I AM FREAKING THE HELL OUT HERE.

My plan is to… ok. I will stop right here. My plans are private and confidential. But I have plans. Plans are always good. So stay tuned while the story unfolds.

Currently, I am a Masters student in Communications. I will be graduating this December 21st. Then I will be going to Vancouver and I will… ok. I have to keep my plans very secret…

Anyway… how did I end up doing my Masters? I am a writer. A struggling writer who can’t afford to even buy myself a wife. Go figure.

Anyway… I was a freelancer for awhile, bills were getting harder and harder to pay. One day, I came across this lecturer in MOOC ( Massive Online Open Course) which taught at Taylor’s. I grabbed my car keys and rushed here in hopes that I would be able to study under her. To my dismay, she was not here anymore. But I thought I could teach as my main job and write by the side. That would pay my bills and keep myself properly fed just like my mom wants.

I enrol in the course and I guess all is history. I will be getting my Masters soon and then I will become a full time Steemit blogger hoping to amass a fortune for me to get married in 2019, have 2 beautiful babies and live happily ever after.

Don’t worry. I am sane and dreaming too big here. So please excuse me for being too crazy. I know what is real and what is not.

All dreams for my future is to be kept private and confidential. @orangila will know my plans but please don’t tell anyone. Secrets must remain secrets.

I will continue to write. This blog of mine will be everything about writing. I will try my best to put up all the goodies about writing, teach writing, eat writing and poop writing.

My world will now be revolving around this world called the SteemIt Writing World of Victor Holy O.

Why am I called Holy O?

Because I’m Catholic and I pray 7 times a day????

Believe it!

Thanks for stumbling upon my Intro post.

I’m looking forward to beautiful days with you and Steemit.

Have a nice day and God bless!

Best,
Victor Holy O

Oh! I play all Xbox, Nintendo Switch and Playstation 4, I am massive Apple fan, die hard music lover, Bath And Body Works is my thing, plays badminton like a pro, drinks too much coffee and wishes that I can marry a superstar. I read coz I have lots of books. I wish I can read more. Nuf Said. Please welcome me to the family! I go to church every Sunday too and other days as well….K. Thx. Bye.

Sort:  

Fun Stuff! The most enjoyable thing I have read today (to be honest though, I just logged on 20 minutes ago). Still, I loved your intro post and look forward to reading. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @honeysim. Congratulations. Wish you all the best.

Thanks @energyaddict22! I'm very excited about what I am going to do here. It is unlike any blogging platform I have experienced before. I'll do what I can to make my work as good as it can be!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Welcome to Steemit, victorholyo! Wish you an awesome journey here in this awesome community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to steem! Looking forward to see your stories!


Welcome to Steemit @victorholyo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi @victorholyo, welcome to Steemit. I really like your energy and the fact that you have set goals for yourself. Keep working towards them. I am assuming that you are Chinese seeing that you gave a Chinese name. Please correct me if I am wrong. Your profile says that you are in Malaysia?.....If so, what is Malaysia like?

I also enjoy writing myself but sometimes my brain gets lazy. Being on Steemit has really given me a drive to start writing again and this time to write even more than before, just like you hope to do - I read your post about making Steemit your main focus. I hope that you will enjoy your time here and i am looking forward to seeing some of your writings/work.

I am also thinking to enter you into a Curation Contest which will start on May 8, 2018. All the best in your endeavours. Oh, I owe you an upvote as I have out-done myself for the day; so as soon as I have revived, I will give you an upvote.

Hi @honeysim! It's nice to meet you here on Steemit. I am from Malaysia. It's a really good place to live. We have all the good stuff found in the developed world. High speed Internet access. Modern movie theatres that we only pay as low as USD$3 to watch the latest movies. We have Starbucks, online shopping and all the good food. I hope you can visit some day.
Thanks for thinking of putting me into the Curation Contest. I hope you can enlighten me a little about the contest and how I can better participate. Looking forward to posts from you in the near future.
Thanks and God bless!

Oh kool. I hope to visit Malasia along with other surrounding countries, someday. The curation contest seeks to give newbies and others with a reputation less than 50 producing quality and original work some form of visibility for their blog. See the link below to the contest below:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-6-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

Here is the link to my entry to the contest in which you were featured:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@honeysim/my-entry-to-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-6-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty-by-thedarkhorse

Please consider participating in the contest yourself. It doesnt have to be this week's contest but maybe future ones. All the best.

Thanks @honeysim for putting me in the rotation. I don't think I am doing that well. It's a little disheartening. But someone has got to lose and it's me. I will check the weekly contests and will participate. Thanks again.

Youre welcome. What do you mean when you say that you dont think you are doing that well?

Finding small contest to participate is a good way to also meet new people and find good information about different topics and also about steemit. So I would recommend doing that.

I don't I am going to win the contest. If what you just did was put me in a contest? I'll surely meet more people with contests then. Thanks for the heads up.

This contest my dear isnt for you to win or lose....it is about gaining support and visibility from the community as well as giving support to others.

Welcome to STEEM community

You are welcome enjoy your self here

Welcome to steemit, @honeysim directed me to your post via their participation in the "Pay it Forward" contest. With your attitude, you should do well on steemit, and yep, I can see you finding the right woman in 2019 if you look hard enough.

Thanks @bashadow for visiting my post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89