STEEMIT TO THE MAX! Ramblings May 8 2018 Blog Post

in #blog6 years ago

#SteemIt Post #2
I've never felt more alive in my life. I just joined Steemit with the help of @orangila.

I'm going to take this platform as a way to write all that I ever dreamed of writing. Teach, inspire and learn with everybody on the platform.

I have already got tons of ideas that I wish to explore here.

Today, I just finished up my work for Semester 3 of assignments. Yes! There are 3 weeks of holidays. But I am taking the time to work on Steemit and probably get hooked on writing like I have never ever before!

I'm already thinking of the many ways to write my way through the day. Reading, learning, reflecting, absorbing, teaching, creating, journaling, working and getting in the mood of writing for life.

This year is Ostrich Year for me. Every year since 2015, I have had a bird name attached to it. There was Skylark (2015), KingFisher (2016) and HummingBird (2017). 2018 is Ostrich Year. It's Ostrich Five which just started 5 days ago and I'm pumped to tell you I'm doing really well. I've completed all my assignments and I'm probably going to go crazy writing and reading all day now. I just bought an XBox and wonder why would I even have time to even play the console now that I just signed up for Steemit.

This is a new kind of lifestyle for me and I'm very excited to be part of this Steem family.

I haven't slept the whole night working on my assignment. It's now 1:48 PM. I'm waiting to go see my counselor at 3 PM. So I have another hour to spare.

Probably going to keep exploring the Steemit community and finding out how much more is there resteem.

We all are learners in this world. Some say we are here because Earth is a big classroom that we have to learn about life before we graduate and move to other worlds. Some say we are here because we have a mission. Some say we chose this life in order for us to discover things that we never did in previous lives.

I say we are all here to try and be the best of who we are and if we are to somehow learn the ultimate lesson of unconditional love, forgiveness, and kindness, we will then be able to go to the next world, ready to become a higher form of ourselves. If we fail, we’ll just come back here until we learn our lessons.

I don’t know where did I think about all that I have said. Probably due to some knowledge from my uncle in Eckankar, some stories about past lives and some things I hear from this place and that.

I am a Catholic, I believe in my Lord Jesus Christ. I will continue to believe in Him and do the good works of the Lord to make the world a better place.

Steemit is a good place to start creating stuff that will teach and learn to become better human beings on this planet called Earth.

God bless!

Sort:  

Congratulations @victorholyo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congrats on getting on board, I will show you the hoops on Friday~!!

Thanks @orangila. There is so much to learn. I hope we can have writing sessions together in the future. Whether it is online or offline it is fine.

Glad you found SteemIt and I look forward to reading your writing.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28