Hi All This is My Introduction Post

momandme.jpg
Hey guys, brand new to Steamit, and I heard you're supposed to make an introductory post, so this is mine.

That's my mom and me during a photo shoot sometime back, no the photo isn't current, she's gone now, but don't feel like posting my ugly mug ATM.
First, to verify who I am, here's a link to my Facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/rahnnaro

And you can see the link back to this post there. I don't know any Steamers personally who can verify me, so I'll simply do my best. Oh yes, I read about the hows and whys of an introduction from this Steamit post.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@teamsteem/how-to-make-the-most-out-of-your-introduction-post

And I first heard about SteamIT on the Fade To Black radio show with Jimmy Church, and yes, I'm a Fadernaut.

Born in LA, my dad and mom worked in the industry, sometimes with the studios, mostly independent, so I grew up on film sets and learned a little about the craft of filmmaking and screenwriting.

Times changed and my parents, with me in tow left Hollywoodland for the south, ending up in Nashville, Tennessee. Of course, there were a lot of twists and turned along the way; we didn't teleport, we drove with a myriad of stops and adventures in between.

For a time I was homeschooled, not in the traditional way of today, much more hit and miss, but they tried their best to keep me up to speed and did a fairly decent job. My writing isn't perfect, but it's passable, and I've made my income the last decade writing content for websites, here are two links under pen names, not sure if that helps or hurts my credibility, but here they are.

http://ezinearticles.com/expert/June_Carr/8101

https://ezinearticles.com/expert/Rahn_Naro/61075

I'm not famous, I'm not rich, I completely missed the Bitcoin rush, the fact is, I'm just a guy surviving and keeping his head above water in the wild, often crazy world of the 21st century.

What I'm going to write about on Steamit, over time is what has happened in my life, some of it is normal, other parts are kinda wild and crazy

I've crossed the ocean with a magician.
I've survived a shark attack.
I've seen a UFO.
I've been visited by an evil spirit.
I was involved with a woman who wanted me to kill her husband.
I was one of the first to photograph Douglas McVAlley inside the Globe of Death
I've been in two airplane crashes.
I've spent the night on the top of Mt. Sinai
I believed in Santa Claus WAY too long, but there's a reason.
I travelled one summer with a carnival

And that as they often say, is only the tip of the iceberg.

Living in Nashville, I worked on scores of music videos and met some of the most significant stars in the industry. No, they didn't become fast friends, but I knew them, and I'll tell those tales, or at least my version of them.

What I'll try to do with my posts is keep you entertained, while also polishing my writing skills. I've been planning to write a book about the girlfriend who wanted me to kill her husband, but have procrastinated, which may be because it's not something I want to live through again, but I'll do it here.

So I haven't had a dull life at all. I'm not a kid anymore, but I love life, and I'm still kicking, so over time I'll spin a yarn or two, and hopefully, some of you will find them interesting.

So that's my introduction and I'm sticking to it.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit awesome introduction . upvoted and followed :)

welcome. 👈

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Thanks, appreciated. Will try my best to follow the rules and your advice.

Congratulations @vicnarrow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45