Just another new Steemit user

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

Just another new poster here - I've been registered for a while but haven't had a change to come and support the community as yet.

So I'm a software developer (freelance contractor), mainly working on building Fintech applications (like loan systems and whatnot), and I've been floating around the cryptocurrency scene for a while now. I'm Australian-based, but don't hold that against me too much! I'm actively trading cryptocurrencies (as well as tinkering with my own trading bots!), creating quite a few Dapps and even tinkering a little with mining from time to time. So, I thought I'd come here and share what I've learned - there's nothing like explaining tough concepts to other people to cement your own knowledge. So, I'll be mainly posting and blogging about the following subjects:

  • Solidity (and similar languages) development tutorials. Not just the basics, but authoring complex Dapps that interface with external data sources, writing real-time games that use smart contracts for part of their functionality, and how to use the many awesome tools already available for use.
  • General cryptocurrency development (including how to easily launch your own coins). Ever wondered how all sorcery this works? You'll learn more than you've EVER wanted to know.
  • The arcane secrets behind Bot writing, including the right way to use Machine Learning algorithms in trading. Yep, I'll be doing a series at some point where I walk you through creating your OWN profitable automatic trading bot from start to finish. We'll go through how to include Technical, Fundamental and Sentiment analysis, which libraries to use, how to test your software & deploy it - and finally putting it all together to make our own bot (which will be on Github for anyone to use). 
  • Trading systems - what works, what doesn't and why. I'll be backtesting a bunch of different systems, explaining why most of them don't work - but also cover the ones that actually WILL make you money. There's a LOT of nonsense out there.
  • More generalised coding tutorials. What algorithms to use, the libraries that're out to help you ship your idea as fast as possible, choosing the right languages to use for your projects, development environments, toolchains, testing your code - the lot. Again, I'll walk you through some complete projects from start to finish - so by the end of the series you'll have your own apps out!
  • Any details on interesting upcoming ICO's or opportunities you guys might be interested in, and not just in cryptocurrencies. There's a lot of ways to make money on the Web - I'll share what I know!
  • Deep, dark secrets of being a 1337 Haxor - nah, actually just good security practices, penetration testing (including pen testing for Dapps), where you can safely (and legally) practice your skills, and WHY it's so important for all tech people to have at least basic skills in this area.
  • I'm also an aspiring writer, so I'll be using the platform to practice writing English more than code (I'm really getting bad at the former haha), so there's bound to be some terrible Mary-Sue level fanfic at some point for you to scoff at. 
  • Whatever else occurs to me! If I feel the need to rant about something, I'll post it here.

Now, since I'm still a working coder, I'm not able to make any promises as far as how frequently I'll post - but I'm working on the first post now (the intro to my Solidity series), so I look forward to getting things moving for you guys.

Laters!

Edit: So apparently I should post an image or something to act a thumbnail. Have one of my favourite Deep Dream images, as it seems fitting:

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. I hope you will have good achievements on the steemit platform. Good Luck!!

Thanks skyme!

Hello viadata! Thanks for sharing. Keep writing good quality content and let's grow the community together.

Welcome to steemit @viadata glad you introduce yourself to us, how's your journey here so far? I hope that you are enjoying every bit of the day that you are here. I can see how interesting you are and I know we can learn from your experiences and I hope you learn from us as well, anything or any confusions you have to feel free to ask. =)

Welcome!

I'm also new, but it seems like you have a better handle on how all this works than I do. I'll look forward to seeing some of your posts!

Heh, doubt it - apparently I should be posting a lot of images, posting about my hobbies, buying votes and the like. I'm going to just go ahead and ignore all of that, for the lols. Thanks!

Oh yeah @fezzik092, nice Jedi symbol. :)

Thanks. I like your Guy Fawkes icon too.

Hi welcome to steemit platform. Are you interested in joining any contest here in steemit? example drawing ,photoshoot travel and more type why dont join my discord and get update every contest click here. https://discord.gg/47UYDv

Welcome to steemit, feel to post the hobbies the like you want. Have a nice day @viadata

Thanks @mmaker! You too.

Congratulations @viadata, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

I upvoted, resteemed and commented just like i do for those who post in our post promotion section on our discord...Welcome to Steemit! Any questions, comments, just want to chat, or even post promote in our channel join us at:
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

Please keep in touch! I want to hear from you! I want to share some useful things with I wish you I knew about when I first started!

https://Steemworld.org/@viadata
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

steemit.com.jpg

Thanks @dynamicgreentk, I'll look through the links you've posted & sign up to Steemengine. Not intending to buy votes or anything - I'll simply be using this as my main blogging platform, see if I can get things to grow a bit more organically. Cheers!

Buying votes? Lol ok have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67