Hello Steemit! - My Introductory Post on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

50638150-da3f-40fe-9818-22a66fcc5736.jpg

Hello everyone, my name is Enaite Ede-Agege, from Delta State Nigeria, and this is my introductory post to Steemit. I was introduced to this wonderful platform by @agbona, he just won't stop talking about how awesome this platform is and how much value I can get for my time here. So, @agbona, I am finally here.

I chose the username @Vhagar because of my love for dragons, being a Game of Thrones fan. Vhagar, named after one of the old gods of Valyria, was one of the dragons (rode by Visenya Targaryen) Aegon Targaryen used during the War of Conquest.

Sorry for digressing

About Myself
I am a fresh graduate from Covenant University currently undergoing my youth service in Lagos state, Nigeria. I work with the Ministry of Works, where my primary duty is at the public relations and media department. I have been called many things, and fun and exciting ranks high among them.

07bfd009-9d0a-4591-b990-997267dd47df.jpg

Pre and Post NYSC Service

Immediately after graduating from Covenant University, I secured a graduate internship at NEO Media (A media and advertising agency), where I worked as a graduate assistant. My roles were planning & managing events, preparing proposals and PowerPoint presentations. It was an exciting and highly educative period for me.

0c108dae-43bc-4d20-9ebc-6d669dabffb1.jpg

During the NYSC Orientation Camp, I was highly involved with the OBS (orientation broadcasting service), because of the passion I have for the media. Camp was exciting, I met a lot of interesting people, made quality friends and created lasting memories.

cc643a0f-6b9f-4489-a32f-8aecd5c02162.jpg

CAMP WAS FUN!

Personal Goals

I have always wanted to be in the media, and I have always utilized the opportunities that came my way. While I was an undergraduate at the University, I worked with the school's radio station HEBRON FM. Where I co-host a weekly show with a colleague.

So, I hope to have a career in either TV, or Radio where I will be given the opportunity to inform and educate the world. Also, when my name becomes a brand, I hope to create a shoe product category targeted at today's working ladies - ENNAFOOTY. They will be affordable corporate flat shoes, and I intend to manufacture them in Nigeria #BuyNaijaToGrowTheNaira

16d1eb2c-63af-4646-bc7c-55a79a077308.jpg

Well, there you have it Steemit, now you know me.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Thanks a lot for the warm reception. I hope to see more of you here...

Hi Enaite, Welcome. I've just joined SteemIt and it's a great community. I've been welcomed here and I'm doing the same to new Steemers. It's great to interact with people all around the globe. I'm a huge Game of Thrones fan as well!

Yay!
A game of thrones fan!
I hope to learn as much as I can while I am here...I hope to see more of you

welcome to steemit... i hope you get the best you deserve here.

Thanks @klynic, I hope to see more of you here.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

How thoughtful,
Thanks...I will go through it. Thanks

Welcome to the community!!!

Thanks dear

Welcome on board dear

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39