Who is Vero.Abreu? My first Post [Eng]. Presentation - Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Stemians!

Is a pleasure to meet you. My name is Verónica Del Valle.

And ... I am new in this community thanks to the invitation of @diogenesvera18

Excited to enter this space

I will comply first with this small presentation's post.

I was born in 1991, in Caracas, the capital of Venezuela.

*Proudly Venezuelan*

I am the "Daughter Sandwich" (the second of 3 children, I am in the middle, hence the metaphor), I have an older sister for 10 years and a younger brother for 2 years.

I currently live in sufficient "harmony" with my 2 parents, "Mami" and "Pito", and my brother "Durdo". My sister "Barbie" lives in another house, and already has 2 children, which makes me aunt of 2 terrible monstroses, Isaac and Isabella (the last one is a sweet heard and the other a big grumpy, but I love them both).

I love animals and I have pets, a Siberian Husky "Maya" and 3 cats ("KittyMan", "Squachy" and "Coco"). I will talk more about them in other publications.

 

I believe in God but I don't practice any particular religion, although I am very devoted to the Virgin Del Valle (hence my second name).

My sing is Scorpio, and I believe that astrology is not mistaken in the character of this sign.

At this moment I am finishing my carrer of Mechanical Engineer at the UCV.

(Central University of Venezuela).

I considerer myself like a girl with diverse tastes, I gonna mention some of them with the risk of forgetting some:

• It fascinates me to Read, it is a hobby acquired during high school after a teacher urged us to read Pablo Neruda's poetry. I had always liked to read but that year I fell completely in love with poetry and I wanted to expand my horizons. I can't remember all the authors that I have read, but in general, I like the recreational's books and some of personal growth. I can read books physically or digitally, but I prefer them physically. And, I feel there is never enough time to read.

Music! Whenever I can, I'm listening to music, I like songs in different genres; rock, pop, ballads, jazz, reggae, reggaeton (the old one hehehe), disco, techno, dance, hip-hop, rap, etc. Yes!. I'm crazy! but I think that every type of music is Cool!. It all depends on the fact that at a certain moment in your life, because of something that you lived or something that you are doing, the rhythm and the letters mesh with you, and then, the song will always please you, no matter what kind of.

• I love watching Movies , they fascinate me. Romantic, dramatic, comedy, action and especially, horror. I love horror or suspense movies.

• I like Sports , I see them and even play them, even if I don't do it well, I always like to try. Among my favorites: Baseball, Volleyball (on court or on the beach), swimming and tennis or racket.

• I love going out to Stroll , the outdoors is great.

I like the contrast that I have the joy of enjoying here in my country. In a moment The Mountain , the cold and the freshness atmosphere with the peaceful sound of the birds. So much serenity that even the breeze has a particular sound. It fills me with a lot of peace... And then, with a small jump, The Beach , feel the heat of the sun on my skin, the sand under my feet and the smell of sea breeze along with sunscreen, hehehe, is a smell that is often said "smells to beach ", I like it very much.

I have never camped at any of these places and I hope to do it soon.

• I like to Dance , although I do not know very well the steps, some say yes, but it's not true.

• I like to Sing , I'm not very good, hehehe it's only liberating to follow the music. The point is to have fun.

Food! How to forget it, I love cooking and especially eating. Among my favorite salty foods are: Pasta / Spaghetti (All kinds, long or short, with sauce on top or mixed, even with butter only); Pizza, Hot Dog, Hamburger (meat, chicken or sausage, all divine, especially if they are made in my house, hehehe), Chinese food (Chop Suey please and lumpias, hehehe), chicken (any version but "fried" above the others) ... it is difficult to say them all, because I always forget some, so for now up here ... Between my sweets meals or Desserts I can mention: cakes, cookies, ice cream, donuts, churros or everything together, hehehe

Basically "if it have Chocolate , I like" hehehe I LOVE Chocolate .

• I like drinking soda, coffee or tea (hot or cold) and "spirits drinks" (beer or rum) whenever I am sharing with family / friends / nice people.

Finally, I would like to close saying that I like to study, learn new things and challenge myself every day. I have made varieties of courses, among them: refrigeration, graphic design, hairdressing, baking, pastry, chocolates and even handicrafts such as foami, flexible dough and even costume jewelery. Today I'm doing 2 courses, one of automotive electricity and another of automotive electronics. And I confess Super Excited about my new knowledge.


I will continue to post more things about myself, my tastes and the various things I do from this part of the world.


Without anything else to mention for the moment, and I hope I have not extended much (I'm a noob in these, forgive me), I say goodbye with love from all the Steemians who have reached this level of the post hoping to have them Pleased.

...[All the photos are my responsibility]...

Do not forget to leave your comments!

Kisses and Apapachos

("Apapachos": Hug with the Soul)


Sort:  

Hi @vero.abreu, welcome to Steemit! Good Luck!

Thanks a lot for your Upvote @zabiangold ... Nice to meet you. I will be reading and supporting you. Good Luck too!

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thanks for the welcome @edosweet. Many good wishes to you too

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thanks @universalpro ... The best wishes to you too.

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

Hi! @spencercoffman ... Thanks for the advice. I will seeing the videos. All the best to you too.

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments on them if you have any questions!

nice intro dear Vero. You did well presenting your intro and self well. Keep being real, have fun and always engage more with steemians to gt so many friends who will support your blog like me. Welcome and wish you success here.

Thanks @kenhudoy .. I love your advices, we must always be real and, above all, have fun. Many good wishes for you too.

Sure dear and keep steeming hot 😋 do also read up my blog posts 👍

Welcome to steemit @vero.abreu!
I gave you an upvote value of $0.02!
Please have fun and enjoy your stay with us!

Wow, Thanks for the support @sarahlagmay ... I hope very much to enjoy this new experience...

Verónica! This is an incredible first post! It's so interesting and so incredibly well formatted! Well done! Your pets are all adorable and those desserts.... amazing!

Welcome to Steem, we're super excited to have such a quality post-creator here! If you have any questions about Steem, feel free to ask!

Have fun!

Hi! @aussieninja ... Thanks for the welcome and for the compliments.
Soon I will make more publications about my pets, desserts and another things of my life.. You are welcome to read me and leave me your comments ..
Any question that I have you be sure I will write to you ...
Thanks very much ... Success for you! .. See you soon!

Hi Verónica! This post is amazing!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-8th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Hello @thefreshfive ...!
Thanks for the mention in your post...
It is exciting for me to receive that kind of wishes and "Piropos" (compliments) and it encourages me to continue growing. I hope my next publications will be of equal or better pleasure for all of you...

I will past there as soon I can to "say hello" hehehe.
I love to learn and I have a lot of questions. Wait for me there.. kisses!

Hi @vero.abreu, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your detailed self-intro. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Grateful for your UpVote @culgin ... and thanks for the advices. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65