You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Non Animator Trying To Animate

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Wish I had some advice I could give you about animation but I know nothing. The cat looks really funny rolling around and I think the girls expressions are great. Are you on steemit.chat? It’s a helpful source to share your posts.

Sort:  

Not an expert either, but I think that you will gain from using a program meant for the task - I know that Krita (the open-source program I use for my drawings) - implemented some features like onion-layers etc.

Here is on of my daughters experiments made in Krita: https://steemit.com/art/@scarlet-rain/demon-flame

I know nothing about animation but everyone who knows something about it all talk about the 12 basic principles of animation: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/12_basic_principles_of_animation

You can't go wrong with the folks behind Walt Disney's magic I suppose...

The cat is definitely the highlight of the animation. I've never heard of steemit.chat, I'll have to check that out.

When you get there then you're doing to want to make the same username but new password. Then you can join different groups to view and share your posts.

Also, I wouldn't use the introduceyourself tag anymore. That's usually for your Initial and maybe secondary intro posts. You can look in the explore section to get an idea of which tags are trending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46