I've Landed At Last! The Mission A Success! G'day Steemit! - Jerry Banfield Introduced Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

VR - SI - Intro Post Image.png

I Am A Virgin! Be Gentle With Me :)

Yes, hard to believe this guy from down under is still a Virgin Steemian. But true, this is my first Steemit post.

Now, before I blab on a little about the who's and how's of this guy from the lower contenent, I need to give a big SHOUT OUT to Jerry Banfield (love him or hate him (love him :) ), he was my first step in my Steemit journey. Thank you Jerry Banfield.

Who Am I & Why Steemit?

My name is Ven Ross and I have joined Steemit because I see it as a free thinkers platform to share thoughts, ideas and random concepts that other more governed platforms shy away from.

It's not that I'm controversial, I just like to say it the way it is, and some precious types can get their knickers in a Knot for just seeing you breathe! Steemit I believe has the potential to alter the way social platforms work in the future and I'd like to be part of that movement.

There are 2 other reasons I joined the Steemit community.

The first is because there are a lot of really, really talented writers here and I want to hone my writing skills by learning from them.

The 2nd reason is because I have a lot of topics rattling up in that noggin of mine. If i don't get them out somewhere i might end up in a padded cell slurring my words. Not that a little crazy isn't a bad thing as a writer, but mine might just send me around the bend.

My Stats

  • Age: Not Relevant!
  • Nationality: Aussie By Birth. Universal Being In Reality
  • Religion: Totally Irrelevant!
  • Relationship: Single Soul Being
  • Politics: Even More Irrelevant Than Religion!
  • Languages: English & Some Tagalog
  • Employment: Self employed

Things I Like

  • Feeling Love (not loved) At A Personal Inner Level.
  • Free Thinkers
  • Universal Expansion
  • Natural Lifestyle Habits
  • Natural Healthy Foods
  • Exercise (Crossfit)
  • The Ocean/ Beach (I’m 2/3rds Fish)
  • Swimming
  • Diving
  • Nature Trekking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Jumping Out Of A Perfectly Good Airplane (Parachuting)
    This list could go on forever, I’ll stop here

Things I Don’t Like

  • Mark Down (I’m new, so I’ll get use to it)
  • Religion
  • Politics
  • Racists, Bigots and People Who Think They Are Better Than Others
  • Pretenders (not the band, they were cool)
  • Negative People Who Spew Out Negative Energy

Movies, Music, Books & TV

I really don’t watch a lot of Movies or TV and I’m not a massive reader, but music I love. If I do watch a Movie or read a Book, I like it to be based on a true story. Expansion through the experiences of others is a great hack to life.

I watch a lot of "Internet" doco's. I love how the internet allows us to learn about what we are interested in.

I do watch some fictional movies and TV, but this is just chewing gum for my brain, and it’s almost always a comedy of some sort. I’m not a fan of fictional books. I just can’t seem to invest my time in something I know isn’t real.

As for music, there is always something on. I have a diverse taste.

My favourite though is Reggae and “Real” rap. However, I can listen to R&B, Alternative, Pop, Jazz, Soul, Rock and any other main stream music.

I tried Heavy Metal and I just can’t warm to it, although there are a handful of songs I like.

Other Things You Might Find Interesting

  • I’m a bit of a tech head. I like to think of myself as a Passive Geek.
  • I’m a lover, not a fighter. But I’ll fight for what I love and show love to those that stand up for their fight.
  • I always lean towards kindness over being right. Being right is so yesterday!
  • I am “Old School” that loves change. Newness is oxygen for growth.
  • I like the word “We” much better than the word “I”. Annoyingly, I seem to be using the word “I” way too much here!
  • I come from a big family, 14 in total. And yes, to the same mother and father!
  • I’ve been under the surgeons knife more than 40+ times.
  • I know there is far more to this existence than the flesh and bones I live in.
  • I have had a very, very diverse employment history. More than 30 different career choices… and counting.
  • I don’t believe in marriage. It’s a scam!
  • I have felt the closeness of death, and taken it in the protection and service of others.
  • I don’t celebrate my birthday. It’s another scam.
  • I have squeezed more juice out of life than many ever will. And there is still plenty more squeezing left to do.
  • I’m not scared of death, I’m scared of not living life.
  • I am a D and F school student that has succeeded far more than I have failed.

Finishing Off

I’d really like to thank Jerry Banfield again for introducing me to Steemit. I want to also show some love to Guillaume Cardinal. For his “Introduction” post.

I hope you have enjoyed this short interaction with me. I look forward to knowing and growing more on Steemit.

Love, kindness and happiness to all.

Sort:  

Hey there, Ven! It's a hillarious introduction. I'll follow you.

Wow @master-set
Thanks so much for your kind words. I really do appreciate it. I'm so looking forward to contributing and paying forward your kindness.
Cheers mate :)
Ven

Loading...


Welcome to Steemit @venross!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks Introbot.
When you're just starting out, all info is good.
Thanks again
Ven

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Hi @lopezdacruz,
Yes, I am excited about the Steemit potential and the meeting of new people.
Your welcome message is greatly appreciated.
Cheers
Ven

welcome to steemit, my simple advice is, don't sack yourself ,Don't become discouraged if your first few posts don't do much. It's normal and completely expected!

Thanks for the tip @nicholasmwanje :)
I kind of figured that my first few or even my first 100 posts might not inspire many to read. I just hope i can inspire with what I write :)
Cheers
Ven

Welcome to Steemit @venross! If your intro piece is any indication of your writing talent, I'd say you should do quite well here. Cheers!

Holy smoke @free-reign,
That's probably the nicest thing anyone has ever said about this humble little Aussie.
Thank you so much :)
Cheers back at you :)
Ven

Welcome to the Steem Community @venross!

I would love to feature your introduction in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of now over 15,000 Steemians on Discord chat

Hey @ma1neevent
Sure, I'd love to be apart of your blog project. I am stoked that you'd even consider me :)
Steem on :)
Cheers,
Ven

Congratulations @venross! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @venross, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78