(token stilted intro post)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Yet another Facebook refugee here - I'm a journalist, musician, photographer, artist in NYC. I mostly write social, cultural, & political commentary. You can read my articles at Helen of desTroy & I also have a couple of videos up on youtube - trying to do more of those but I generally prefer to be behind the camera. I play violin in a couple of bands including PinkLips, Big Volcano, and Night Gallery.

i'm trying to convince my friends to leave failbook - if you are doing the same, you might try pointing them toward this post.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community. Love to see more of your work.

Hi @velocirapture... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I must say that you are a multi-talented person... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Look who's here ^^ @Velocirapture, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice too meet you

Hey @velocirapture, welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @velocirapture! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit!! Much success to you! 😊✌🏾

Good work on those guitars, you are surely good in it. followed so i can see you perform on your blogs.

Loading...

Keep them coming! I saw that you are new on steemit so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. Have one upvote on the house and I hope you will some day do the same!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79