Hammer Down! I'm a Progressive Ethical Marine Corps Veteran in hopes to save the planet!

This is my first post to introduce myself. I have to be honest this is very different for me, yet exciting. Im told so many great things about the Steemit community and I can't wait to here from you all. 



I spent 4 years serving in the U.S Marine Corps where I began my brief world travels, I experienced other cultures outside of my own and knew one day I would continue that journey. Upon leaving the Marines I felt a sense of lostness that almost all Marines feel when leaving a brotherhood such as that, I always had a taste for recreational activities so the fact that I turned to alcohol only made sense. The road for me was not a pretty one, more to come on that later. 

Eventually I set the bottle down and started a new path. Although some aspects of my life changed for the better like actually saving a couple bucks, my inner self had not changed....

It wasn't until my discovery of Plant-Based eating that my true life journey was set to begin. There is so much to this story that has yet to be seen, and I cant wait to tell you all about it. 

In the near future my life as an Expat will begin. Stay tuned for more about me and where life takes us....

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @veganmarine!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome To Steemit! Your biggest challenge now is how can you grow from a minnow to a dolphin and then to a whale. Fortunately, it’s not as hard as it seems.

If you post great content and involve yourself in the Steemit community you’ll grow a large following in no time at all.


SteemitVideos is a project created by @spencercoffman dedicated to helping you grow on Steemit. All videos will be posted here directly from the YouTube channel.

welcome veganmarine

happy steeming

Thank you! I still have no idea what im doing, but it is exciting! I dont understand exactly how Steemit blog is related to Dtube, if i should make Dtube vids and attach them to blogs? Thank you though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82