Introduceyourself - Hey guys, I'm Chris!

Hello steemit! This is me:

IMG_20180130_134832-01-1224x1632.jpeg

... but this is also me at the moment:

7368bba925cab9dd176e32f7ce8c4d1fbf9917c0870d39ecfe8254874e42b907.jpg

I thought I was a social media expert (or addict?!), but apparently I was wrong :D

Here's a little something about myself:

First things first: I'm a 30 year old guy living in Vienna, Austria. I'm engaged, I study nutrition sciences, and I'm a certified personal trainer. However, I don't work as a trainer yet, but I'm looking forward to getting started soon! What I do for a living at the moment is writing descriptions about edibles and other products for an Austrian company's website.

So what am I going to write about on steemit?

Nutrition
My number one topic is going to be nutrition! I'm not one of those students who study nutrition just because they want to have a degree or because their parents force them to do so. I study nutrition because it's my passion. I love eating healthy food and I love discussing about nutrition. Oh and I love cooking or making smoothie bowls like this one:

IMG_20170928_063246_440.jpg

So there's not only going to be facts about different nutrition topics, but also recipes and a whole lot of videos :-)

Travelling
Who does not love travelling?! I don't only love travelling, I also love speaking (and studying) foreign languages. Therefore I'm fluent in English, Italian and of course German, I speak a little bit of French, and I'm studying Spanish at the moment.
Next stop --> Colombia --> I'm going to post a lot about that!

Sports
Last but not least I'm going to write about everything that has to do with sports. Losing weight, gaining weight, getting shredded, whatever there is. I'm also going to try many different sports very soon and write articles about them.

What do I expect from steemit?

I'm looking forward to writing many interesting articles, to learning a lot from other articles and to having sophisticated discussions about various topics :-)

Oh, and how could I introduce myself without showing pics of our adorable pets?!

So this is Nino:

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-12 at 17.31.30.jpeg

Piccolo:

20171205_172939-01.jpeg

And of course Diego aka da best boy in da world
FB_IMG_1517245314775.jpg

Alright guys, I hope you enjoyed reading my first article, if you did - let me know. If you didn't - please let me know why :-)

Cheers, Chris

Sort:  

Haha, I wanted to nominate this for @OCD, but I realized that it already got nominated by one of my colleagues. I hope you have a lot of fun on this platform. :)

To be honest I didn't quite understand what that even means 😅 but thanks for nominating me 😊

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! ☺️

welcome to steemit. so you like a subject that is related to education. you can check out @steemiteducation this account. they give rewards for writing good quality educational content. as you know about that stuff, you can write about it under the steemiteducation tag and send them the link in discord. if your post is educational and worthy they will reward you by upvoting and resteeming.
good luck.

Deine Bilder sind echt toll! Wie heißt du auf FB? Wär toll wenn wir in Kommen bleiben könnten😉

Danke für das Kompliment, deine sind aber auch super! :-)

Danke! Sehr lieb von dir! Ich freue mich schon auf mehr posts von dir! :D

Welcome Chris! I am a vegan and look forward to your healthy nutritional information. 😊

Thank you, I just followed back. Very interesting profile :-)

Wow! You're intro post looks phenomenal, especially that smoothie bowl. You're going to do great here. I'm a CrossFit trainer and looking to connect with other fitness enthusiasts. I look forward to following your journey!

I also love connecting with other fitness freaks :D nice to meet you!

Nice introduction! Happy you're here. I can see by your photos and your passions you'll do well here on Steemit. Good news: This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

@Ocd now has a witness, please vote for @ocd-witness to help support other undervalued authors!

Thank you! I'm glad you like it! Of course you can share it if you want :D

Oo I am look forward to your content, you have very similar interests ;)

awesome! nice to meet you! :-)

Hey Chris, congrats on joining Steemit! It's great having another awesome vegan here. 💪🌱 The community is growing every day!

If you have any questions about the platform, feel free to reach out. ⭐️

Your animals are all so cute 😻 Here are our cats, Skye and Koda
IMG_2836.jpg

I am looking forward to your posts, I would love to learn more about nutrition. I am always looking for more tips to eat healthier. 🥑

Oh thank you, nice to meet you! There seem to be quite a few vegans on here, which is cool 😁 Those are two adorable cats - so cute!! 😍😍 Sure, I'm going to start posting about nutrition very soon 😋 you can also check out my Instagram account, I've been posting there for almost a year already 😁 https://www.instagram.com/fitness_and_nutrition_vienna/

Welcome on Steemit! I love traveling and sports, I want to see more from you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50