You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic Steemit Money… or how I became a professional author from a single blog post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi MadBitcoins, I have been following your YouTube channel MadBitcoins for a while after joining Crypto Networld World. Watchathon contributor here. I really enjoyed your 4th anniversary and history review it really helped me out to grasp more from Bitcoin History since I was for many years aware of Bitcoin for things like Silk Road, Wikileaks and Anonymous. I first liked the idea but I didn't dig much deeper in the technology, I didn't read the 9 pages White Paper. I decided to study it more back in the beginning of 2017 but never had the time and finally I bought the dip at 4K after the China ban back in mid September. I stopped buying at 10k. Took some profit when it was green. And bought today at 7k. I just listened to the old hodlers like you from the very beginning and it has gone pretty well so far. I have more than half of my portfolio in paper - cold storage - 50 BTC - 30 ETH - 20 Alts and ICOs. I was interested in the tech and the ideas more than I was interested in making crazily huge amount of money and I just keep 20 of my crypto portfolio for speculation A.K.A learning as old hodlers likes to point out sometimes you just have to lose money to earn money and if you wanna mess around with things like Alts and ICOs to learn about the economics aspect of the crypto economy you know you need to put money in it. It is certainly about economics, technology and politics all at once so for me all this was part of the learning. I have been really into the community full time for almost half a year and I still feels like years. The thing that always keeps me up is learning curve in which you live when you are really optimistic and passionate about what is to come in the long term. I gave up in society many years ago and the latest years it has only gotten worse but since I saw the community getting bigger, stronger and smarter I haven't been this optimistic in my life. I just want to leave this in case helps someone that is having those bear moments. Just to remember to listen to those that may have not the largest number of followers but have many years of experience hodling and as Thomas would agree the problem of day trading is that you can't day trade when you're sleeping. Thanks MadBitcoins forever fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69