Time for that intro post I guess...

I've always hated that awkward time in classes or meetings where everybody has to introduce themselves, I either can't think of anything interesting to say about myself, or ramble on far too much. I'll try to strike some sort of a balance here.

I'm Vaughan, 43, married with a 5 year old son who has just started school. We live in a quiet rural village just south of Hamilton, New Zealand.

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to cryptocurrencies, but the more I find out, the more I'm excited by the potential I see in them. I'm hoping to learn a lot more from people on here.

After I lost my job as a Flight Instructor a few years ago, I took the chance to pursue another dream of mine, and last year I completed a BA in Writing Studies at Waikato University. I've now started post grad study, but I need to wait a year before the creative writing thesis I want to do is available. I'm going to spend some of that time writing a novel, but when I'm not working on that I'm going to post some shorter fiction or perhaps the occasional poem on Steemit.

I also enjoy spending time in the outdoors, it's great inspiration for writing, and I'm going to share some of my favourite spots around the beautiful Waikato. I'm a big cricket fan too, so when the New Zealand team is playing again, I probably won't be able to resist a post or two about them.

I may think of other things to share, but I've rambled on enough for now.

Sort:  

Welcome! I am sure you are going to love Steemit! Keep posting and share your ideas! :-) I am a Brazilian journalost and writer, living in London. I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! Cheers!

Thanks. I checked out a few of your posts, liked the ones I read and decided to follow.

Thank you! Keep posting and I will check your too!! 😚

Welcome to Steem @vaughan13 I have sent you a tip

Why thank you my good bot.

Welcome to Steemit, @vaughan13!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome to your new home

Thanks! The community here seems really positive.

Yes you are right cryptocurrencies hold amazing potential benefits in future, there are many good tutorials present on steemit also for all the beginner concepts.

Hi Vaughan Welcome to the community! Hope you have a great time here on steemit! Drop in a follow @vanni2121, I'm new here as well and like to share my knowledge about anything I know!

Thanks Vanni! Following. I read your intro post, I play guitar too, and I love all of those old bands you mentioned.

Bienvenue, j'ai créé un groupe sur Facebook pour m'aider et échanger les upvote entre les steemians! Si vous êtes interreser, voici le lien de groupe facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1678539695787651/

Welcome to Steemit @vaughan13 Hope you do well

Nice to "meet" you! Congrats on following your dreams! Following you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37