Who am I?steemCreated with Sketch.

PicsArt_03-16-09.42.16.jpg

You may never know. I'm Vaporwavebabe and I'm going to prefer to remain anonymous on Steemit. However, I did grow up in a very small midwestern town in the United States and my favorite food is homemade chicken enchiladas.

My name comes from a form of art, that can be both digital and physical, based off an electronic music called Vaporwave. I like to create vaporwave and digital art edits using my own photographs and those of others. It's a side hobby of mine that I plan to feature from time to time on Steemit.

In addition to digital art, I want to contribute my own original science fiction short stories and cryptocurrency related articles.

I haven't written any science fiction in the past, but it's something that I would like to try my hand at. Using this platform will help me get feedback to help improve my writing over time. I have a BS in Sociology and have worked in marketing/business development for a few years, but this kind of creative writing will be new and difficult for me.

I only recently got into cryptocurrencies when they became "cool" in December of 2017. I started out buying some Ethereum and Bitcoin. A friend introduced me to this site a few months ago and I now plan on doing my best at being an active user.

If anyone has some helpful tips to help get started on Steemit, please leave them in the comments. I look forward to getting started and meeting you all!

Sort:  

You're welcome to steemit. To be told, what will single you out on steemit, is your consistency. I trust you will love it here.

Thank you! I'll keep that in mind. Is there a standard on how many times users should post a day?

As many times as possible... But wisdom entails that you don't because if you keep posting like that, as the days go by, you would run out of what to post and then, frustration sets in. I'd suggest you have a post for each day and focus your energy on making that post sound!

I love vaporwave! Where can I listen to your music?

I unfortunately don't have make the music, only the artwork. I know some good lofi/vaporwave playlists on YouTube if you're interested.

can you gimme some playlists!?

Yeah! Here are a few:

And here's something you might like that's not vaporwave, instrumental hip-hop:

I have some useful tips for you and a discord channel im on 24/7 for support! We also have another fellow digital artist there too! Welcome to Steemit! Any questions, comments, just want to chat, or even post promote in our channel join us at:
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

Please keep in touch! I want to hear from you! I want to share some useful things with I wish you I knew about when I first started!

https://Steemworld.org/@vaporwavebabe
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

steemit.com.jpg

Oh wow, thanks! I'll be sure to work my way through all these links today.

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Thanks, lopezdacruz!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Appreciate ya @welcome-to-steem! I'll be sure to call them up from time to time.

Another similar article was found here:
🔥 Lionel Messi
vaporwavebabe , you need to take action and edit your own if you it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32