Re-Introduction - German marketing and crypto addict says Hi

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I started in this community some months ago already and was a virgin in terms of blockchain and therefore failed! Now I am back for exploring this Steemit! I used to be kind of good in attracting people in a lot other social platforms (most of you might know) and now decided to give all that digital currency, blockchain topics a more closer look. So - Here I am again (the one on the left).

Image of Me

I am from Germany, working in sales & marketing for a global consultancy - married with a lovely lady - have a little daughter called Kristina (you can both below) - and now I am looking forward to meeting a lot great Steemians.

Image of my girls

Worms (non-Germans will laugh) is my home town. Living in Munich since several years I am missing my city of birth sometimes and am therefore enjoy writing about it (our dome is below) but NOT now.....

Image of Worms Dom

Feel free to say hello and I am more than happy to interact with you guys!

Sort:  

Haha I LOL-ed enough at the city of Worms as a child during history lessons...

Thankfully you did a re-intro post..I think I would have had to scroll and load for a hour before I can make it to your original one :)

Anyway, it's nice to meet you here @uwelang :) See you around and keep steeming!!

nice to meet you too, first one not located in Germany knowing about the oldest city of Germany - that is the world issue - having to speak English where they make fun even about serious topics :-)

hahaha don't worry, there was no fun being poked at the city of Worms. I only found it funny as a child because of it's name lol...

yeah - a lot do that :-)

Welcome back! Glad you decided to give it another go!

Me too - needs a bit time and enthusiasm :-) @justtryme90

Welcome to steemit @uwelang. You should do well here

Fingers crossed @gringalicious - I will give my best to achieve results and relations

Welcome back to Steemit. Stephen

Hallo Uwe,

welcome back.

Falls Du Fragen zu Steem(it) hast, schaue einfach mal bei uns im Chat vorbei ...

https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Viele Grüße,
Stefan

Danke Stefan @twinner - das werd ich garantiert machen!

Stefan - der Link zum Chat baut sich bei mir nicht auf, am Browser kann es nicht liegen, checke mal Verbindung von Zuhause später

Ja, mit mobilen Browsern steht der Chat ein wenig auf Kriegsfuß. Probiere es mal vom PC

So es hat geklappt!

Welcome to the community. It's interesting to meet folks from all over the world - I actually worked with a german company once, and they were good to me. They even had a special day where they ordered all sorts of ice cream [lots of different flavors] . It was fun day!

Great to hear, that should be common in companies not only Germany :-) - where did you work @janashby ?

I worked at Siemens Medical. The lady I worked with was very nice - and funny.
I still think of that experience. I also very much enjoyed working in Human Resources.

Glad to hear this, was it in Germany you worked at Siemens Medical @janashby ?

Danke Du Freude meiner Augen :-) @lichtblick

Thanks mate - I see we share some common interest @thecryptofiend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97