Why I'm unhappy making blogs on here

I've been here for a while I put so much effort sometimes no one upvotes I'm here as a student trying to make money I joined because I had no job and money I live with my parents I just want to make a income to live so please help me and upvote

Sort:  

Welcome :)

Hi, I have just popped on to your blog page and had a look why your not getting upvoted, the posts them selves look good but a fact on steemit to grab attention is to add an image with every post. this makes your post stand out instead of just been writing.

The problem with just writing is people tend just to pass by with out looking in on your post and that then becomes a problem as your not getting the upvotes that you need.

There is ways to add images for free and that is to use websites such as pixabay.com and copy and paste the image you require. don't forget to add where you sourced the image from as this is a copywrite issue.

You can also use photoshop or a free image maker such as paint.net to make your own images, even edit ones you already have.

Or go out with a camera and take some photo's for your self, people like this as you have put effort into your post.

Make sure your putting the right tags in when you post too. as I can see you have only used one tag for this which is introduceyourself you could also pop it in help blog and steemit. this would give you 4x more views as the content of your post would be shown in these catorgarys.

Other than that just hang in there. you will find the bloggers who are making big money on here are the ones that have been doing it a long time and they have built up a following thats taken years.

another thing is to make sure you comment on other peoples blogs as you can make money from that, I made a comment the other day that got me 0.74c which is alot just for a comment. if some one replys to a comment you have made then reply back. its always nice to build relationships with people in these kind of communitys.

I hope the above information works out for you. and you stay with steemit.

PS most people on here work jobs too and its not a get rich quick place, it takes time. Ive been on here for nearly two months and most of my posts get about 3 to 4 dollars at a time and this as took a lot of work to get that much.

Just stick at it and I hope that you get somewhere with steemit

Drew

Thank you for the help bro it means a lot to me no one has ever helped this much and guided me what would the best tabes

Hey bro thanks for commenting it means a lot to me no one has ever guided me on here I'm here to make a living I just like blogging what would the best tags be to use ?

it depends on what your blogging about. in this blog article you have done I wouldn't have used the tag introduceyourself as this is not what this post is about.

I would have probably used Blog help steemit as these 3 to me best fit what your writing about. I would have used the steemit logo too as your opening image.

Tomorrow when I have a little more time I might do a post for people like your self with a step by step guide to help. once you get the idea you can pritty much do anything on steemit.

there are ways to make your words bold and even italic so it stands out on the page.

Like I said last night, I blogged a help page for people like your self, here is the link and just have a read through:)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@artonmysleeve/blogging-made-easy-a-helpers-guide-to-people-who-need-to-know-the-little-things-on-steemit-to-get-along-way

@artonmysleeve You are a perfect example of what makes the Steemit community special. Thanks for taking the time to post this detailed helpful tips for @uwais334.

Steemit is not a get-rich quick platform for most. It's a productive place to blog, with the reward that others, no matter how small, leave a tip in the form of an upvote or Resteem if they don't have a lot of SP.

My best advice to newcomers is to get as much knowledge about Steemit as they can; and, make a few days where they power up 100% until their pennies turn into dollars. At least, should STEEM jump to Bitcoin status in a few years, they'll be glad they did.

Peace.

True words. Drew great job.

Dont give up . i give you a vote . Keep the dream alive ..

Nice to meet you, @uwais334! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

I got your back bro! Even I posted my first article on steemit today, will appreciate if you can read. Life can be difficult but keep fighting! Yo!

GBY @uwais334! Inside tip: Don't quit your day job and join Steemit. Instead, join Steemit, and get a day job (or two); and, spend your social media time posting on Steemit.
Peace.

I am sorry you disappointed. Please don't give up. Remember Steemit is an experiment. You have to be patient. Learn and move on. My advice. Make friends and get a lot of followers. Write useful information. Learn how the game works. And do your best.

welcome.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35