Hello steemit!

Hello everyone, my name is Uri. I play and sing in a rock band called Against Nature in Eugene OR.
I love steemits model and am truly hoping one day it will replace Facebook! I’d love to connect with other musicians or music fans on here as well as people who are into jungian psychology and dreams! I’ve posted some music and psychology videos on my page which I’m sure some of you would enjoy/find interesting :) I’m very happy to be a part of this revolutionary platform and really can’t wait for the rest of the world to catch on! My main influneces are to put it simply GOOD- 90’s rock. Nirvana,alice in chains,soundgarden,red hot chili peppers, so on and so forth. if you are craving good rock and have been disappointed in the last few decades come check us out! My grandfather was a famous actor and has always been my inspiration to follow my dreams. he was Emmy nominated and had a walk of fame star, Jeff chandler was his stage name. Died when my mother was 12 sadly due to medical malpractice during the height of his career. Please feel free to comment and bands you’re into you think I might like or engage me in conversation about psychology! Thanks for taking the time to read and hope you enjoy the music!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

welcome

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you very much :)

Way to use the black and white effect! True Alt-rock I grew up with until Mickey Mouse club took over in the mid 90s and the alt rock guys sobered up or died🤐... Cool post bro I am jealous I wish I was in Oregon right now!

3.gif

Wow thanks man! Glad you enjoyed it :) wish you were here too we are looking for our third member. Where are you from? I may be moving to California as I know an AMAZING drummer there..

Las Vegas. My buddy agent smith is in Colorado he is from Vegas he is also a drummer!

Very cool man! I’ll follw u :)

Welcome to Steemit! You'll love it here! I'll check your music out! :)

Hello, welcome to steemit. Give you an upvote. I give you tips below that you might interested to read.
Steemit New User Tips: IntroduceYourself/Introduction Post


Upvoting this comment will help street children of MANILA to feed them. Read the blog here!
Deligate SP to @rashley01 10SP 25SP 35SP 50SP

Welcome to Steemit @uri5isalive :)

Thank you!

@uri5isalive,
A warm welcome to steemit. Steemit is a great place to be and I know you'll have a great time here.

I am from Nigeria and have made a lot of from around the world, and I'm glad to meet you too.

I want to invite you to Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to choose right topic to attract other bloggers, how to choose right tags, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to earn more money in steemit and life.

Very cool I will be checking it out! Thanks for the response :)

hey @uri5isalive

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you don't have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76