That awkward moment when you're new-ish and have to do your intro post again. So here's my norm-accepted intro!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

The struggle is real. I need to start writing.


It's been about three weeks since I've started posting. I haven't posted often enough (more like once in every 5-7 days) but it's mostly because I've gotten lost (or immersed in - take your pick) trying to find out what I could about how the steemit ecosystem worked. By doing so, I found out that my original intro could be viewed as shady. Yup! Apparently, I could be a bot posting (or not) away in the platform. And now I can hear a high-pitched voice in my head saying: Don't forget the picture! Even if it's a few days old. ahem ahem

So, let me try this again.

My name is Kris. No, not really. But it is part of my name. I'm named a little oddly so let's just go with a portion of it for easy reference. I've already previously written about how and why I came to this platform. It's approaching TLDR-ish but if you're curious enough, good luck reading it!

I was initially unsure about a niche but found that my history covers poetry (1, 2, offsite oldies) a lot. I will keep posting poems and will also start writing stories to flex my imagination some. I did post a semi-rant/tip about stress. So if you're ever crazy... I mean bored enough to follow my journey, you'll mostly see life experiences with a mix of tips or realization, poetry, and stories. But who knows? I may just surprise you. Also, if you find the writing style varies from one post to the next, then you're right! I'm weird. Unless of course you thought it's a multiple-authored account. But nope, I'm simply unusual that way.

But wait! There's more...

You might also get to read about my permanent life-buddy Myasthenia Gravis which I've been diagnosed with about a decade ago. It's not going to be a rainbow post but hopefully, if they ever get read, it'll be a look at how a rare disorder can be such a candy. Yeah, with the diabetes you get and broken tooth and cavities and chance to choke to death. Yup, not fun at all. But it weeds out the true friends from the shi- I mean the shiny fakers. So, if you're down (or high - not judging) for that, swim the steemian ocean with me.

Still there?

I'm guessing if this ever gets read, it'll be mostly newbies reading it. Hello, new steemians! (waves frantically) Welcome to Steemit! But back to the point - mostly minnows like me. Because you've read this far, let me give you a nugget of cyber gold (advice not cryptocurrency :P). I know it's overwhelming but here's the tip I've learned: interact with other steemians and it wouldn't be so daunting to venture into this world. I found PAL and it's been adding vibrant colors to my stay thus far. I encourage you to drop by and say hi. Who knows? You could be meeting your future life-long friends there. I hang-out mostly in the #quiet-room and I've met awesome people there - @creativesoul, @discordiant, @elew, @sammosk, @ragequit - to name a few. Come stalk me there. No, I'm kidding. Stalk @sammosk or @discordiant there. They'll help you with registration and whatnot.

Why is this becoming a non-self into?!

Because I'm weird that way. Welcome to my world. Just because it seems customary, here's another picture. It was taken a month before I decided to cut my hair but hey, it's tied up there so I guess there's no difference. Excuse the lack of smile and the partial eye droop. And the bedhead. I'm ecstatic to be here but I'm Myasthenic so it's like having botox on your face without having to have needles poke you like you're a pincushion. So yes, I don't smile much but when I do, I don't. Or I look like I'm fake-smiling-it's a-pain-to-smile-at-you or like I'm about to high five your face with a steel chair. So it's a resting and smiling bitch face problem, too but I don't bite. Except when my meds are in full swing. I can smile some and not have eye droops. No, I still don't bite unless you're food. So...

TLDR?

No, way! I suck at summaries. Drop me some love? Here's a cyber fish food and let's steem on! Or it.

Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks for the welcome. Still settling in and hopefully, I can stay a long time.

kumusta kris! welcome! chat later on teamPI sometime.. :) following u and upvoting.

Salamat. I'm parked there. Just send me a DM when you're up for a chat :)

Hi..I can't vote on your post now but here's a delayed WELCOME :)
I don't know much about myasthenia gravis except it's a muscle weakness right? Can you post your experiences and tag it as it is.. Myasthenia Gravis. I've come across it in school and at work but i have no interest in Neuro, i'm mostly cardiac as a nurse. Your posts will be educational if not informative for health professionals as well as patients and their relatives.

That's alright :) I still appreciate the welcome. Thank you :) Yes, it's a disorder involving muscle weakness. And wow, cardiac nurse! Must be quite toxic considering cardio-related diseases are high up on our country's morbidity list. I'll have to consider posting about MG because the one time I did (on another blogging platform), I had a friend criticize me a bit over how my experience with the disease was depressing. Needless to say, I avoid getting deep into discussing it unless someone explicitly asks me to tell them.

Oh..we can't control how members will react to any post here, but i have seen a lot of depressing stories, some experiences, poems etc. wala namang problema so far.

Thanks for the assurance :) I will try and post something about it next week after another hospital trip. I might have to organize my thoughts/experiences so they're easily understood.

How often do you go? Injections??

Depends po on my condition. There were times before that I'd be in a hospital weekly. Like I'd get discharged and then a few days later, I'm at the ER again and ready for admission. January this year, I was there weekly. And nope, I had the pulmo check up just last month for the flu vacc which I was strongly advised to get yearly (I have pneumonia vacc every 3-5 years). This time, it's an overdue follow-up with an oral surgeon. Dapat po nung feb but I frequently had some minor flare ups so both the neuro and pulmo said no muna for any procedures.

Am a nurse but i dont advise vaccinations. People become unwell with them. Am not saying you musnt have them.

Hello :D

Hey, Kris. The other day I was wondering what your name is!
I thought for sure you must have told me and I forgot.
Hope to see you in the Quiet-Room and around Steemit when our timezones allow.
Looking forward to your poems and stories!

Thanks. And I think I'm one of the few who didn't have a proper intro post yet, until this one that is. I'm glad I caught you there today, though only briefly. I hope you don't mind me linking the room and dropping your name here, too.

Welcome, hope you have a great experience. It's awesome here.

upvoted and followed! :)

Salamat, kabayan :) followed back. silipin ko blog mo bukas siguro kung di ako mabulyawan. Ginigyera ako dito dahil ke steemit eh hehe

Thank you! And pinoy? O.O

Yes I am :). Are you?

Yup. I haven't explored our side of the community yet as I've been struggling with the info-dump. Glad to meet a fellow pinoy!

Galing. Baka may maitutulong ako, tanong mo lng :)

Haha buti naman marunong kang magtagalog. Akala ko kasi laking ibang bansa ka na pinas ang home country. Salamat ng marami. Aasahan ko yan! Meron akong nakita kanina na channel pang pinoy. Kanina ko lang din nalaman. Kakabaliw kasi may sariling ecosystem dito kaya basa basa na lang ako tungkol crypto mga ganon.

San ka s pinas?

Sa batangas. Ikaw? Manila-based?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by unspeakableme from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi unspeakableme. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

I sent you a small TIP $$$. Hope you appreciate it.

Thanks :) I do appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86