New on Steemit! First post ever!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, new guy on Steemit introducing himself. I’ll keep this brief, as I obviously need some experience on posting, but is great to finally start somewhere! This will be my very first post anywhere, as in, I haven't write about anything in years! So here goes.

My name is Javier, 37 years old (so young!), I’m from Venezuela. I found out about Steemit from a friend, who turns out is not even here… oh well.

I have several interest: music, books, games, sports… you name it! Lately I have been paying a lot of attention to horror stories. There’s no deep reason why. Now, I’ll have to admit, thanks to this new interest on horror stories, I have made my mind to finally start writing about it, even if only one person reads me, I’ll be a happy man.

150320151187.jpg
In the background, Caracas

14042014821.jpg
No filter or photoshop needed it. I mean, just check that belly!

310320151212.jpg
My niece Anthony. Even though he is my niece, still: Parenting like a boss

IMG_20171118_090751.jpg
I know... I also need to learn how to take selfies...

I use to travel when I was younger (mostly as a backpacker), got to meet some interesting people, some of my fondest memories are from those travels. One day I just stopped.

Got myself the typical eight to five job, my “interests” changed. But in fact they didn’t. I was just being as I was “supposed” to be, you know, “normal” as everyone else. I kept thinking “one day, I will travel again”, “one day, I’m going to write about something”, “one day… one day…”. Never did anything.

Time passed. Finally decided to have children with my significant other, but it didn’t happen. She passed away.
Now, I don’t intend to make this depressing, just felt like sharing. Time has passed, the best way to honor her is to continue living my life. The question was: how do I wan’t to live it?

So here I am. Finally giving this a chance. Definitively planing on traveling again, even if it is something small. Also I’m planning on to writing, at least post stuff to get experience in this, Steemit seems like a good way to at least try.

Before finishing my first port, if I got someone bored or a little depressed, in order to give you a smile, let me present you… Canito the dog!!!!!

IMG-20180802-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20180323-WA0000.jpg

IMG_20171231_225408.jpg

IMG_20170125_143817.jpg

That’s it for now. Hope anyone who took the time to read me, get into “senpai” mode and give me some advice. Also getting ready to see what others are sharing!

See (read) you around!

PS: English is not my natural language, so please be gentle with the "grammar scolding"... pretty please?

bad-grammar.jpg

Sort:  

Hey Javier,
you wrote a great introduce yourself post: I enjoyed reading it!

Welcome on this innovative platform!

I can’t wait to read your next post: what would you‘ll write about?


I’m been using Partiko app for a few months and I find it simply awesome!

It offers several benefits, including:

  • 0% cut of your earnings when you use the app
  • Partiko gives away 3000 free Partiko Points for downloading the app
  • You can exchange your Partiko Points for upvotes
  • You are eligible to receive 15 additional Steem Power Delegation by using Partiko today.

I am a mentor of Partiko: for any doubt or curiosity, I am at your disposal!

A warm hug from @amico... one of the many non English mothers language on Steem! 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to steem Javier!


Welcome to Steemit @unclerasta!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit.com hope you have a great time and keep posting and learning even if the rewards are slow at the start. Because they will be.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. And yes it looks like is going to be a slow start.

Hi, @unclerasta looks like everyone already told you the basics.

The best thing you can do as a beginner is join a community it's best if you can find a local steemit community to support each others post.

If you don't have a community in your area create one yourself.

I guess that's all for now have fun.

No problem. Keep posting :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Try to always use 5 tags to get maximum exposure to your posts.

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Yes, I noticed later that I only used one tag, I suppose I can't edit the post to add more, can I?

I'll be sure to check out your post and channel. Thanks!

Yes, you should be able to do it for 1 week, after that not.

Thanks for the heads up. A question in case if you know the answer. My oldest niece wants to make an Steemit account. But will this conflict as it will be the same IP as mine?

I think it will be fine, but I don't know that for 100%. You can ask from Steem chat as well.

Great intro post! Welcome to our blockchain. I hope you're going to have a great time here! There are always people who like to help so don't be shy to ask.

Have fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @unclerasta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey..... Welcome to Steemit, a platform where we steem it☺. Don't waste your upvotes, comments and post partiko points...... You can only get this points if you make your posts, comments, upvotes and even login for a day using partiko app...... I even got 10points for making this comment using partiko app. You can also get more because once you login to partiko, you'll be given 3000 points. It so interesting over here. Just click on https://partiko.app/referral/theinspiration to download the app and get a better experience in Steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63