The Gay Redneck from Mizzeruh

IMG_20180422_124210_193.jpg

Hey what's up everybody!
My name is Shane and I'm from a little farm town in Missouri. I'm 33 and living life the best way I can. I'm a social justice freak and am determined to one day save the world haha I've moved around a lot and since graduating and have lived in Phoenix for six years, Dallas for a year, back to Phoenix, then Portland, OR for 3 years and have now landed in Fort Lauderdale, FL. I've lived kind of a crazy life, which has in turn taught me a lot. I've been on my own pretty much since 15 and have overcome my addiction to drugs and alcohol and have also overcome a life of living with HIV. For so long, I always asked, "Why me?" and now have reached a point of realizing why. God has had a plan for me all along and I've been given an opportunity to take all the bad from my life and do something good with it. For the past 5 year's I've worked with homeless youth in Phoenix and Portland, and have recently accepted a job with the World AIDS Museum teaching HIV awareness and stigmas to Broward County School districts. Very passionate with what I do and live a life giving back in the best way that I can. I'm very passionate about what I do and being very open about my life, friends from back home reached out to me and told me about this amazing sight! Looking forward to starting my blog and sending a good message to where I can!!
IMG_20180422_123743_186.jpg

Sort:  

@ugashane, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.03 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Yea as soon as I figure out how! Lol

Welcome to Steemit, Shane!!!

Yay!!! So glad to see you on Steemit, buddy!!! You have so many stories to tell and so much to contribute to this platform. I’m sure you’ll learn to love it here! :)

Welcome to Steemit!


This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Welcome to Steem! I've given you a follow, I hope its mutual :) I wish you goodluck for your journey :)

Welcome to steemit welcome hopefully with this steemit can pave the way for all of us to continue our hobby hobby as a writer introduce my name maulanazikri salam know success always

Huge welcome buddy! I knew you could figure it out ;)

Friend of yours?

Yep! Were from the same small town ;)

Heya...Sorry I didn't get to leave the comment until now.

Mr Russell had told me a little about you in some private chats and I did want to let you know we did have an LGBT+ community over on discord if you felt like checking it out:

https://discord.gg/XsyY3zG

Feel free to let me know if you have and questions, issues, etc on here. I've not online quite as much as I used to be, but I'm happy to help out where I can.


Welcome to Steemit @ugashane!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Dear shane welcome to Steemit!
I saw your #introduceyourself and after reading its nice to meet you.
You have alot off interesting thing To blog about like moving, different cities and your work.
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I love blogging ❤️ Thats why I am, where I am today on the steemit platform.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46