My first Steemit post.. Introduction and sneakers, video games, sports, and crypto!

Hello fellow steemians,

My name is Tyler, I am studying project management and only one semester from finishing my degree. I turn 21 next month and currently work as a Tire Tech at Sam's Club. I spend most of my free time with my beautiful girlfriend, Karen. As you can see from the picture below, She's way too pretty for me!
IMG_3586.JPG

I will spend most of my time on Steemit posting about video games, sports and sneakers, but hopefully, as I learn more about cryptocurrency, I will be able to start posting about that as well. My current sneaker collection looks a little like this...
IMG_0146.jpg

Forgive me for my messy closet... gotta find somewhere to put all my extra shit in this small apartment! When it comes to sports, I mostly follow NBA and NFL. In the NBA, my team is the Celtics, I have always been a Kyrie Irving and Gordon Hayward fan, so when they teamed up in Boston I couldn't help but root for them! In the NFL, I'm a die-hard Dallas Cowboys fan.

I stick to the PS4 with video games. I mostly play Madden 18, NBA 2K18, and Battlefield 1, but own a few other games as well. Lately I have been hugely into MUT on Madden 18 and have been trying to build my team. (If you want to play me let me know!) I wouldn't say I'm amazing at any of these games but I beat most of my friends in school so I would like a new challenge.

Lastly, I'll talk a little about my investments. I have only been actively trading for about a month, so I'm still new to all of this. I currently have about $250 invested in cryptocurrency. Almost half of this in invested in Salt, which I believe is the future of lending. I also have some money invested in FunFair, (Which has quadrupled since I bought in) Binance Coin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and AD4M. A lot of you have never heard of AD4M and I will probably dedicate another post to it sometime this week, but it can only be purchased through Waves at his time. After I finish my last semester and start making more then $12.50 an hour, I plan on putting a lot more money into crypto. But we will see how my life goes the next 4 months.

Thanks to everyone who decided to read my post! Please comment and let me know where I could improve in my writing or what areas I might want to focus more on! Have a great week everyone!

Sort:  

Hi @tylachniet! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dmcamera :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Welcome to Steemit! I enjoyed reading your post. That’s quite a sneaker collection you have! Good luck with your studies. You must be excited about finishing soon!

If you would like to make some friends and get some more practice at writing, there’s a neat challenge on here run by @mariannewest called freewrite. You write for 5 minutes about a topic and then post it! Your post has paid out, so I can’t Upvote it, so here’s a tip! It will be in your wallet! Have a great day!

welcome... not that I've been around much longer. haha

Hey we all gotta start somewhere right?!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Thanks! I’ll check it out tonight when I get off of work!

Hey Tyler, nice to meet you!

We share some of the same interests and crypto holdings (I got in FUN at around .03). I love the '85 Jordans, those are my favorite.

Looking forward to more content from you and following you. Take care and feel free to reach out with any questions. I'm new here too, but looking to be heavily involved.

Take care!

Thanks! I got in fun at either .04 or .05 but the jordan 1s are my favorite as well! I have 11 or 12 pair as you can see lol

Vincent B people!! Please follow me and upvote my first post. Resteem it. Lets make this year unbelievable!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58633.15
ETH 3210.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31