My first Steemit post: Following the trend and starting with an introduceyourself post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I’m a new Steemian from Turkey and I’m very excited to be here, with you all! This is my first post and I will introduce myself to you. I understood that it’s kinda traditional to “introduceyourself” in first post, so let’s start.

IMG_6345.JPG

Firstly, I want to mention about my lovely girlfriend Ezgi. We registered to Steem together. She will be here posting her thoughts as well. We are together for 9 months. She supported me at my worst times. She changed my whole life and now, she is at the center of it. She is interested in photography, calligraphy -and embossing-, volleyball, sky and space and so on. She will share her experiences here. You can check her profile and follow her from this link if you want.

BPHE3011.JPG

She changed my whole life and now, she is at the center of it.

To speak of myself, I’m an English prep class student at Bogazici University, the best university of Turkey in my opinion. I was 66. of Turkey in university entrance exams which is so cool :P I live in dormitory of my school and I will be an Industrial Engineering student next year. I am into coding -I’m working on Python and Java- and science. I want to be an entrepreneur. I like playing tennis, but I have my anterior cruciate ligament torn which ended my sport carrier temporarily : ( I will have a medical operation in the summer. I LOVE listening music and my favorite genres are classical rock, hard rock, country and folk. Led Zeppelin is my favorite group.

I’m also a newbie investor of crypto currencies and I research about blockchain and decentralized technologies. This is how I came across Steemit. After some research, I thought “such a great opportunity to develop my English skills and earn some money by creating genuine posts while enrolling in an innovative website as one of the earliest members!!”.


P.S.: Sorry for my language errors, I’m trying my best. You can warn me about them so that I can progress.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit!

glad to meet you!

Welcome @tufantbt. Both of you look so beautiful. Congrats!

we are so happy to hear that! thank you!

Hey and welcome!

For treatment of the initial confusion, I recommend this great guide:
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@theferalone/field-guid-to-steemit-how-it-works-and-how-to-survive-your-first-30-days

Cya around!

thanks for your advice, i'm reading it now.

Great post! What are your thoughts on crypto this year ?
Followed you ;)

Well, cryptocurrencies should be handled as a whole, with the project behind it. And chart evaluation also have a big role if you want to make profit. To give at least one example, i think xlm will be very important since fairx is about to release, with ibm behind it.

Welcome and enjoy @tufanbt

thanks! i hope we all will enjoy together.

Wow that writing font is really nice. Wish I can go back in time to learn some better looking cursive because mine looks like a 3rd grader did it. LoL. welcome mate :)

I thought it wasn't adequate because it was my first markdown experience. thanks for your compliments! i only used Steemit Markdown Basics for Beginners to learn. Thanks to @thecryptofiend.

Nice to meet you, @tufanbt! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! Glad to meet you all!

Hey bud, welcome to the community--I hope you and your girlfriend meet lots of cool people and share lots of great ideas and experiences. Looking forward to seeing more of your stuff. Best of luck in 2018!

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Congratulations @tufanbt, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47