Greetings from California, USA!

Hello! My name is Mikayla. I'm a Work at Home Mom, ESL teacher, and personal growth junkie from Cali. ❤

Title Text

❤ The Deets:

Age: 44 | Kids: Two (ages 13 and 24) | From: California, USA

❤ What I'm Doing:

I've been working from home for the past 9 years and I LOVE it! In December of 2016, the company I was working remotely for decided to close it's doors due to industry changes. I have an MBA degree and had been managing the daily operations. Since I'd grown tired of the work I was doing at that time anyway, I took about 6 months off to decide what I wanted to focus on next.

Fast forward to today and I have been teaching English online to kids in China for the past 6 months and having more fun than I ever thought I could have "working." It's a blast! The pictures above were taken in my "classroom" where I teach every morning, Sunday-Friday. Ironically, I'm usually pretty camera shy so you probably won't see too many selfies from me in the future.

❤ How I Plan to Contribute:

After reading through some of the awesome content here on Steemit and learning how the community works, I first want to say that I am excited to be here!

My plan is to share my daily personal growth journey. I love just about anything having to do with personal development and am always looking for new ways that I can grow and improve. I've been intentional in my growth journey for over 10 years now and have learned so much! I'm really looking forward to sharing what I've learned with all of you. Some of my favorite thought leaders in this area include Dr. Wayne Dyer, Louise Hay, Marianne Williamson, Iyanla Vanzant, Don Miguel Ruiz, Tim Ferris, Gabby Bernstein, and more.

I've also battled with clinical depression and anxiety my entire life so I'm also looking forward to sharing the things that I do and use to help me manage them. I'm passionate about helping others find their way through these challenges because I know first hand just how debilitating they can be.

I plan to blog about my Steemit journey too! I'm brand new to crytocurrency as well as Steemit so I'm looking forward to learning all I can and then sharing it for the benefit of those who come after me. :)

❤ 5 Fun Facts About Me:

1. I'm happiest when.... I'm cozy in my robe by the fireplace, reading a good book.

2. My favorite colors are... lilac purple and turquoise blue.

3. I could probably eat ____ everyday. Mexican food. Definitely.

4. I was born on the same day as... Shailene Woodley and E-40 :)

5. I can't stand... closed-minded people that think they know everything. Hate. Racism. Sexism. Homophobia. Xenophobia. Pedophilia. All of it!

Well Steemians, that's all I've got for now. THANK YOU for reading my first post! Can't wait to connect with all of you and do all I can to help this community grow and thrive. ❤

Blessings to you all!
Mikayla

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thank you so much!

Hello Welcome to steemit. I'm here, too, most recently
I'll be glad to meet you. I work in the music field and am the founder and leader of a music project called Music Without Borders
And this is my first post Where can you find out about me more
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nikita13/getting-to-know-the-community-steemit-my-first-post

Hi Nikita. Your music project sounds cool and that Sam Smith cover video on your post is GOOD! It's nice to meet you :)

twitter follow me.png

https://steemit.com/@jesusj1

if you followed me let me know

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thanks so much for the advice Elleok :) I'm gonna check out Steemfollower now... and your guide too. Followed Back!

Welcome to steemit. Good luck

Hey! I'm a stay at home mama too! Also, super new to the steemit community. I can't wait to read more of your posts!

Awesome! Nice to "meet" you :) I just checked out your blog, read your intro post and followed you. I love yoga too and have always had an interest in photography too, so I'm looking forward to seeing what you share. ❤

So cool! Thanks so much!!

Welcome to Steemit!
You have produced a very nice introduction post. Well done!

I wish you a lot of success and I hope you will be able to bind your readers with your skills in personal development.

Thank you for the kind words and the warm welcome!

I thought I would say hi and welcome.

I'm glad you did! Thank you :)

Welcome to the platform. I think you will do well here. Your writing style is organized and well laid out. Great intro article. Be sure to check out some of the other apps on the STEEM blockchain. Dtube, Steepshot, zappl and dlive to name a few.

Thank you! I’ve only just begun checking out all the different apps using STEEM. I love Steepshot and Dtube so far but haven’t checked out Zappa and Dlive yet. Thanks for the kind words and the recommendations :)

Hey Mikayla, welcome to Steemit!
Enjoy this platform! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66