Introduction

I think now is a good time to introduce myself :)

My name is Rafal, I'm a 25 year-old guy who came to Australia 1.5 yr ago. I finished my study in Poland ( I'm a qualified paramedic ),
and I had started to think - the world is small, i don't have to spend all of my life in one place.
My closest family have already lived here, so Australia was an obvious choice for me.

The place of my beginning was Central Coast. There my Australian adventure begun.

1.JPG

My big plan was to come here, asses my skills and work as a paramedic here - in your beautiful country.

But life had different plan for me. As always...

Recognition of qualifications was impossible, so I had to think what I can do to stay here and follow my dream.

The only solution is to finish study on one of the Australian universities. So I have to go through university system again.

By the time pass I have visited New Zealand:

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

Drove through east coast of Australia:

17.JPG

18.JPG

19.JPG

20.JPG

21.JPG

Stopped in Port Douglas for two weeks and came back to NSW.
After few months from holidays in Queensland - my family decided - Let's move there.

With no strings attached to central coast I came here. Now It has been 1 year from my "one week stay" here ;)

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

That was a great decision. Because I have to save money for my study - I found a job in local Italian Restaurant - Chilly's. You can't find better place to work!

DSC_3915.jpg

DSC_3953.jpg

DSC_3980.jpg

DSC_4134.jpg

I've met there a lot of people from around the world:
Italians, British, Americans, French, German, Maltese, Swiss, Argentinian, Chillian, Portuguese. Black, White, Yellow.

Every one and each of them thought me something about life. How to appreciate the moment, how to enjoy the time. And there is always tomorrow.
Doesn't meter how much your day was bed, how much you mess up - you can't erase your mistakes, but you can always write different ending. tomorrow is a another day.

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

25.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg

From the beginning I'm amazed by the things I see here. All those people, all that beauty of life - wanted to capture those things I bought a camera.
Photography was my passion since i can remember, but I've never afforded a camera - here I can spread my wings doing what I love.
Landscapes are amazing, but I love to work with people :)

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7-1.jpg

So I'm a paramedic. i'm a photographer, a waiter and a bartender and... - whatever it takes me to my goal, to let me came back on the path of medicine :)

10538651_880273481991025_1789682436954221428_n.jpg

In my free time i explore my neighbourhood, that place is really amazing - that's why I decided to shere all of that with you guys!

28.jpg

30.jpg

29.jpg

podpis.png

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning! As Oz Land is a place to be. I will definitely come back there, but I'm mostly focused on the North part of the 'Island'! If you're bored come and take a lot to my small village in Philippines. Piona🙋🏽‍♂️

Nie mam tak daleo, jak tylko skoncze moje studia i bede mial upragniona australijska rezydenture to czemu nie ;) Piona!

Może szybciej doczekasz się mojej wizyty w Oz Landzie, niż ja Twojej 🙋🏽‍♂️

Prawdopodobnie tak bedzie! Potrzebuje ok 4 lat - 3 lata studiow + procedury...

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to many more posts from you. Please check out my blog as well and follow if you like.

That's awful you couldn't get your qualifications recognized there, but you also show a lot of dedication with your willingness to go through school again - most other people would probably give up. Best of luck with your new start there in Australia and keep taking those amazing photos, you definitely 'have an eye' for that.

so worm words! thank you so much! :) yeah, it's a long path - first I have to pass 3yrs in nursing to have possibility to apply for permanent residency then I have to do post-graduation study in paramedic - to end up in a place I want to be - in an ambulance! :)

Welcome to Steemit Rafal... Your pictures are absolutely stunning, the angles and the post edit is really good, I'm definitely gonna follow you for more interesting travel stories and pictures :)

Thank you and I hope I won't disappoint you :)

Welcome to Steem, Rafal!

A wonderful introduction. Great photos. I will follow you.

Northern Queensland is both in the tropics (in a strict geographical sense) and a part of the developed world. Apart from Singapore, Hong Kong (barely), Hawaii, the Northernmost parts of Australia there are not many others (Southern China is getting there).

Your family decided to move to Northern Queensland? How expensive is it to live there?

Thank you for worm welcome :) My Mum and Her partner decided to come here, so here I am, the rest of my family is still living in central coast. life costs are not so bad, average job let you live your life, and if you are creative and active - you can really enjoy your stay here :)

You are welcome to steem community,it's a cool network filled with great people,nice pictures,kindly follow me @cryptohunt

What an excellent introposting! I am just astonished!
Welcome to steemit @tropical-life

Wow! thank you so much for those words!

Hi! So is there a possibility that you will write something in Polish language in the future?

taaak, to przedstawienie sie miao byc w dwoch jezykach, ale nie mialem za duzo czasu, wiec zawezilem je tylko do anglojezycznej wersji. Od nastepnego postu bede staral sie juz wszystkie pisac w 2 wersjach :)

Hey Rafal! Welcome to Steemit! So nice you decided to join. I absolutely love all your excotic photo's! Thanks for Sharing :)

In the beginning everything on Steemit can be a bit overwhelming. But don't worry you'll get used to it. Don't get frustrated, but just be you and share what you love!

Here are two articles (not mine) that really helped me find my way on Steemit:

https://steemit.com/help/@luzcypher/new-to-steemit-steemit-tips-you-need-to-know-to-succeed-on-steemit

https://steemit.com/howto/@scrooger/how-to-post-with-html-markdown-super-simple-with-copy-paste-cheat-sheet-make-your-posts-looks-so-much-better

Enjoy!

Thank you for those sites! Definitely will use it :)

Beautiful photographs mate, welcome to Steemit and Australia. Looks like you're living the life!

Thank you! Yes, I try to live the life at it fullest :) my work taking the most of my time make it a little bit harder - but at work i have fun too tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86