Hello Steemians! 2018 and Moving Forward

Hello Steemians!
My name is Tristan Buencamino. I am currently a student at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. I grew up in the southeastern corner of Kenosha, Wisconsin where all my life I have been surrounded by sports, music, and amazing people. Travel, health and fitness, cooking, and most recently blockchain and cryptocurrency technologies are among some of my personal interests.
IMG_2853.JPG

Over the course of my life I have been blessed with several different amazing opportunities to explore different parts of the world such as the glaciers of Alaska, the sandy beaches of Cancun, the mountains of Vancouver, the Vatican, and many other beautiful places. My grandfather Ernesto, an immigrant from the Phillipines, has made a huge impact on me as he came from a poor household, where they lived mostly off of fruits and vegetables and where meats were considered delicacies. Over the years, he worked extremely hard in school, made sacrifices, and stepped outside his comfort zone and became a general practitioner and has been doing so for over 30+ years. Now retired, my grandfather is a true role model to me as he always praised hard work and discipline and that life is too short not to explore every corner of the world. Here are some of my adventures I have been on and can not wait to explore more and share my journey with you Steemians this year!

My grandfather Ernesto.

Alaska 2010 with my father Jamey

Leaning Tower of Pisa 2012

Cancun, Mexico 2016 and 2017


Vancouver 2016

And my home of beautiful Wisconsin (Northwoods)


Furthermore, over the course of 2018 I would like to share my fitness journey. The past year I have put on some unnecessary weight and would like to transform my body to be healthy, physically fit, and well you know...look good! I will be updating the results and giving some health tips along the way! Hopefully, I can motivate and inspire others to become more physically fit and teach a few things along the way. Trying to get back to my prime in High School...

Lastly, one of the main reasons I am here is to learn and discuss new blockchain and cryptocurrency technologies. It is something I have been introduced to over the past two months and has quickly sparked my attention. You will find me discussing some topics on crypto and blockchain technologies and how it is changing everything! Steemit baby!

I have plenty of goals and aspirations for 2018 and it is just getting started. I can not wait to get going on this incredible journey of my life as I am excited to learn, grow, and meet new people this year. Let's make this the best year yet and I can't wait to share it with you fellow Steemians!
Thank you

(All pictures are original content.)

Sort:  

Welcome! I like some of your pictures, You are good at taking photos. Thumbs up!

Welcome to Steemit.
Enjoy your stay here.
Looking forward for your posts.😊

Welcome, brother. Glad you're here. I happen to live on the other side of the lake in Michigan :) I joined Steemit around 6 months ago. Did a few posts, but recently jumped back in about two weeks ago. Blessings and let us know if we can be of any help. Looking forward to reading about your journey.

Michigan is a great place. I have a couple of friends/coworkers who live in East Lansing. I went to Vancouver with them on my trips. And thank you I will for sure take up on the offer if need be! I am excited to be apart of the Steemit community.

Oh nice! I go to Lansing once a month for meetings. And I loooove Vancouver! Been there several times. So impressed with the city.

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Well would you look at that, hello Tristan!! Fancy seeing you here! Love the pictures, especially the Cancun ones of course! What got you into blockchain and cryptocurrencies? ;) Let's meet up on campus and chat!

Cancun was a blast! Didn't go to CocoBongo but our hotel was beautiful and had a presidential sweet! It was beautiful. Also I would love to meet up sometime!

Very Nice, you are a bright young guy that will add great content. I cant wait to read more about Wisconsin and your endeavors.

Congratulations @tristanb! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tristanb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59