A garden freak joining from Sweden

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

If I were a Hobbit, I would be in my tweens, unfortunately I don't live in the Shire nor in a hobbit hole. However I do live in Sweden with my husband @polysen and our Carin terrier Isor.

During the days I do various engineering stuffs but my true love is for things that grow! I have a small garden outside the flat where I grow as mush as I can, mostly vegetables!


Beetroots from my pallet garden

Hand in hand with my passion for gardening is my love for food! Of course home-grown and home-made! I love doing all kinds of preservatives such as pickles and jams!

But lets face it, I live in Sweden, and you can only garden for a few months per year so what to do with all the free time? Well, I like to sew, knit and crochet my own clothes and do all kind of fun DIY'ing!

I plan to post my successes and failures in the garden, hopefully tasty recipes of my kitchen experiments and show off my home-made clothes!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit trinkey!

Welcome to Steemit. We are challenged with gardening where I live. I make the best of it. We have extreme swings in temperatures in a single day. Could be in the 90's during the day and down to 40 degrees at night. But I am an avid gardener and preserve much for the winter months. I dabble in growing salad greens under lights during the winter using basic hydroponics.

Welcome!
Thanks for introducing yourself on Steemit. Looking forward to reading what you have to share, Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to see some interesting posts or take part in lucky draws, follow me back!)

Welcome to Steem @trinkey I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!

Hey, Welcome aboard! Love your story.
I’m curating interesting postings on Science, Crptocurrency Traveling. Here’s some recommendations just for you!

If you liked my recommendations Follow me
#f4f #iFollowback

Thank you!

Congratulations @trinkey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I would like to wish you a warm welcome to the Steemit Community. We look forward to your posts and interacting as we build this community together. A useful tip to help you get some tools on Steemit can be found at https://steemfollower.com/?r=405

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you! ^^

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @earncrypto.

Hey there @trinkey! Welcome to STEEM :]

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73