My introduction to cryptocurrency and Steemit TreyGrinds

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Cat50lou.jpg
Welcome and hello steemers my name is Trey Williams and I go simply by the online blogger name TreyGrinds. I see myself as a very diverse person in the universe. I have many different types of interest that span many different areas of life which helps me relate to a variety of people. I am very excited about finding out about the SteemIt platform because it's an amazing way for me to bring all of my interest together and share them with the world and motivate others to do the same. At my current position in life I am a new real estate agent and real estate investor which is not an easy occupation by any means which has brought me here during my life journey.

To begin I must tell how I got here to the site. To start the year I quit my 9 to 5 job with the few thousand dollars in my bank account and decided I would become a real estate agent and investor. Little did I know that unforeseen some circumstances would creep up and dwindle my cash and I would be searching for other ways to make money throughout the year. Along with being an investor and agent which is my lifelong dream because it can bring financial freedom with hard work and dedication. Now how did I find the Steemit?

Just four days ago I woke up my birthday with tons of motivation inside me and I got on my Facebook page knowing I would have many birthday wishes from friends and family. But one of the first post that I saw of the day was from another real estate investor and cryptocurrency investor. I had seen him and many other investors in the past posting about Bitcoin making substantial gains but this Bitcoin I knew nothing about. But I did know it was some type of way to make money. So on this day I saw him post about Litecoin skyrocketing so I decided to ask him how can I buy this Litecoin because I don't want to miss the boat on making money just like i did with on Bitcoin. So I decided to take action and I do a little research on cryptocurrency and Litecoin and for my birthday I decided I would purchase myself some Litecoin. Good thing I did because it peaked my interest and I continue to read about cryptocurrency investing, watching YouTube videos about how people have been making substantial amounts of money investing in cryptocurrency. I also watched a Netflix movie about how cryptocurrency started in the first place . Once I watched the documentary and understood how blockchain worked and how money can be made in cryptocurrency and how it will change the future I was instantly hooked. This was a way for me to still be active in real estate investing but also I could use my spare time to invest money in cryptocurrency and make some cash on my own time at anytime without having to work another W2 job. To me this was beyond amazing .I made my first small purchase the morning of my birthday August 27, 2017 of Litecoin (LTC) at $58 and sold it at $90.15. This gave me the confidence to make more purchases. I got off track with my story, now back to how I found Steemit and why do I like it ?

The way I found Steemit was by watching crypocurrency bloggers mention it in their post as a way to blog and earn Steemit dollars then you can exchange the Steems dollars for Bitcoin (BTC) and use them to invest in the cryptocurrency market. This sounded like a win win to me. I could start blogging, earn cryptocurrency, invest and exchange it for some USD . Im not going to drag this post out to much longer. I just wanted to introduce you to myself and for you to learn about my story. Please follow me, like this post as there will be many more post coming documenting my journey as a blogger, investor, ultra runner, health wellness advocate and more. Please follow my Facebook, Youtube and IG accounts Thank you for you time and PEACE
IMG_4773-2.JPG()

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform and have fun.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steem Community @treygrinds! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Run as you may! You cannot escape...the Almighty Bunghole!

Welcome to Steem @treygrinds I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for checking my blog post, hope you like and it motivates you and others to do what you love

welcome to the steemit community, hope you will enjoy it and have a wonderfull time here^^ followed you and upvoted, would be nice if you could do the same 😊😊

sure will upvote bro, thanks for the greetings. Following you now and keep in touch

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

The man! What a great time to buy some litecoin! Happy that you have had a good first experience. Beware, they aren't all good! Looking forward to hearing about your future endeavours in the cryptorealm. Best of luck @treygrinds

Thank you @stickycj .First deal was good. I bought somemore LTC at $81 i wanted to buy at $75 buy my Basecoin was moving to fast. Im looking for a better purchasing site with higher debit limits. Poloniex isnt working so great since my account is still pending. Looking for a beter option

I have been using Coinbase with absolutely no issues, CEX.io is a UK based exchange that's supposed to be really good too. And lastly, Coinspot has been super easy to use. You can even buy alt's direct without going into BTC. I've heard a lot of bad press about Polo in the last few weeks. Not sure if you were aware of the BTC split that created BCH? But Polo held onto everyone's money they were entitled to until the value dropped significantly and Polo users watched a great opportunity run away. Not sure whether it was due to poor development, or bad management, but either way, Poloniex caused their own customers a great deal of stress!

Yeah i have heard some concerning issues about Polo, so ill move on to Bittrex like some have mentioned. Im currently trying a few different purchase/exchange sites to see what works best for me. There is a lot to learn so ill keep at it. If you have any sites you recommend feel free to post my friend.

Exchange YoBit pays its investors 6% per month.
To do this, simply go to the INVESTBOX section and select the crypto currency
check in http://bit.ly/yobitru

Thanks @boblor Checking it out now.

welcome to steemit @treygrinds, Nice to meet you I hope we can share the experience here

Looks like we have some of the same interest . especially nature. I ultra run in my spare time to get into nature and decompress. I love it . You will see a lot of post about me trail running and nature. Im pretty diverse in the things I like to pursue. I'll also check on your blog

yes, maybe we just like about nature, thanks to have seen my blog
follow and vote me

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...people hardly genuinely notice you. We can help that to change, learn more here

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15