INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Hello Steemit! Musician, Lover & Mayoral Candidate Saying HELLO to friends of the new paradigm!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends on Steemit!

My name is Travis Duncan, living in Austin, TX with my wife Holliraja and our animal friends Foxy, Athena and Nikola Tesla.

Travis DuncanJPG.JPG

IMG_9469.JPG

My soul resonates with musical expression; I am a drummer by nature, and I love to sit in with my cousin Collin Shook at his local jazz club Monks from time to time.

16865130_10208475017652464_4362388547302617098_n.jpg

For the love of it, I am a sound explorer and producer. My wife and I make music together, mostly at this stage as a experiment in our own creative limitlessness, to find a deeper place within ourselves. Someday we will share these creations, once they have served their purpose in our own journey and evolved to the stage of being in performance format.

IMG_9116.JPG

Otherwise, I have spent the last several years diving deep into uncovering the truths about why our planet seems to be in such dissonance with a harmonious and loving expression. Why are there so many people suffering? Why does every interaction with the established global system have some link to blood and exploitation? How did we get to this place and can we help make the world a more pleasant place to live for ALL beings?

My journey led me to learn more about renewable energy, having no background in engineering or electricity at all, I got a job a SolarCity/Tesla to see if this was a worthy path, to help one angle of our shift to a more free and clean world. I thought that accelerating our transition to cleaner energy forms that are owned by the people would make sense. In some context it does, although given the profundity of technology not yet released to the public, solar photovoltaics are primitive in comparison. Despite this, the people I did help acquire solar for their home are likely better off in the current model.

IMG_8556.JPG

IMG_3677.JPG

Still, this capital driven model didn't make the most sense to me, and luckily around this same time I was exposed to the gaia.com network, and specifically the work of Michael Tellinger. I very quickly became inspired by the Ubuntu Contributionism model for humanity, reached out to Michael and got very involved with the movement. We helped coordinate the very first Ubuntu Conscious Music Festival in Kansas City this previous December, and we are working on ways to help towns and cities across the planet implement a more cooperative way of life to achieve abundance and freedom for all people. It is a process that moves at the speed of relationship… So, if you are interested in Ubuntu, please contact me.

2017-10-17-PHOTO-00000002.jpg

27355870_850951708428519_1924367210672049156_o.jpg

24297505_1686526851367525_8036170924306968741_o.jpg

I’ve been called to do something specific in my current resident city of Austin, and bring the Contributionism methodology and the Ubuntu philosophy in the political context of Austin’s City Council, and so I will be running for Mayor. I will post more about this in the coming months, but for now I will share that our platform is based on catalyzing a new paradigm in cities, where individual sovereignty is honored, where all people are valuable, and we begin the process of peeling away the layers of enslavement and raise people into abundance and vitality through the strength of our community bonds and cooperative efforts!

IMG_7718.JPG

For now, it is my pleasure to meet everyone here and join this community, and I am looking forward to learning amazing things from all of you. Thank you for your energy and sharing yourself on this new type of platform. Also, shout out to @randiindra and @quinneaker for showing me Steemit!

Love and blessings to all!

P.S. Here’s a pic of my wife and I playing around on Snapchat filters. :)

IMG_9980.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome ;) Seems like you should definitely check out @dsound man!

Nice, thank you for the recommendation! Will revisit once we're sharing our music! :)

Good luck and welcome!

Hey welcome. That was a great read - you should share links to your music some time!

Yes we will in divine timing! Still crafting the sounds that awaken our souls!

welcome travisduncan! Glad to see your here

Thank you @lopezdacruz - pleasure to be here

Hi Travis how are you? Amazing intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hey there @communicasound! I briefly checked out your site and I'll definitely have to come back for many lessons! I am working on expanding my piano playing skills :) Thank YOU for what you're doing, and looking forward to exploring more in the community

Oh thank you very much for your kind words ! I really appreciate it. I'm working a lot on this project and i'm glad you like it. I hope you will find interesting tutorials for expanding your piano skills. FEel free to check the Facebook page as well. NOrmally with the website, FB page and Steemit you should have all the content you need to improve quickly and for free. Have great evening. Peace. CS

Ive been wanting to try drums but after learning the basics, I havent had the chance to continue with it :( great to see someone who's a pro of it :)

Welcome to steemit! :)

I always like to remind people we are all drummers if we have a heart beat! The important thing to remember is that all rhythm is perfect, in the sense that it as long as you are in resonance with your heartbeat, you are in resonance with truth! I encourage you to keep at it, and try playing along with some of your favorite records and imitating what you hear, this is a great way to get in the groove. Developing some fundamental grooves you can play along with Miles Davis records, Led Zeppelin, James Brown, and Michael Jackson. This gives you a great palette of solid and simple rhythms to work with. :)

I truly agree what you said here @travisduncan! Thank you for the encouragement :)

Yep, based on your ideal @travisduncan, it looks like Steemit is the social platform for your endeavors. Welcome! I'm @danielshortell, I attempt to wrestle words into artistic expression here on steemit. Will follow, curious to see the ( I assume/hope non-party affiliated) political maneuvers you are planning for Austin. Best!

Yes! What's great about the Austin elections is that they are inherently non-partisan. Either way, we are not about the old ways, the divide and conquer tactics. It's time for a true unity movement, and we hope to inspire many to join our consciousness and cooperate on a higher level! :)

Thank you and Keep sharing your gift, @danielshortell !

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and animals and Texas is awesome and I play piano.

Thanks Oatmeal Joey! Have you listened to Brad Mehldau or Robert Glasper? They are some of my favorite contemporary pianists. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46