#Introduceyourself : "Your Travel Buddy and Guide, @travelpinay at your Service"

Hello, please do welcome me in this beautiful world of yours, the Steemit!!

I’m Sunshine Agdipa, 25 years of age from the beautiful country where the people always smile, generous and good looking, the Philippines.


6tinz4obxe.jpg


I’m a bank employee and I love to travel. I want to travel every month in the places I’ve never been before that's why I use the username @travelpinay. Aside from that, the reason why I am always on a travel mode is because of my health condition. I have a sickness called "Discoid Meniscus". Which is according to Wikipedia,

images.jpeg

Discoid meniscus is a rare human anatomic variant that usually affects the lateral meniscus of the knee.[1] Usually a person with this anomaly has no complaints; however, it may present as pain, swelling, or a snapping sound heard from the affected knee. Strong suggestive findings on magnetic resonance imaging includes a thickened meniscal body seen on more than two contiguous slices.


The pain on my knee when it locks up is the one you can swear for the rest of your life. After many consultations from different doctors I've looked for, the only way to treat this is through surgical excision. Where in once it's done, there is a big chance that I am not be able to walk again. That's why, I use to travel almost every week to the different places I want before the time that I am not be able to walk.


20180105_194316.jpg


I love cats. And even I walk on the street and saw a cat, I always greet them with "Hi" and I try to touch them if they want, but always, they run away from me. Hehehe.

How I found Steemit? With the help of my friend who is also my co-employee @racheleecious. Honestly, I made an account on the day she told me about Steemit. And after few days, I already received the approval and started posting my introductory and other stuffs, but unfortunately, the day after it, my phone was robbed/snatched in my bag. I didn't noticed that my bag was cut at the bottom.


Screenshot_2018-05-21-11-58-30-71.jpg


Then one day, @racheleecious approached me if I am still wanting to join the platform and I said "Yes!". She wants to help me whole heartedly that she created me another account through Steeminvite.com. On that same day, she made an account for me. What a kind person she is.


Screenshot_2018-05-21-12-01-44-44.jpg


I love to travel. My dream is to visit every places here in the Philippines first and find hidden treasured places that are still need to discover. And these adventures of mine whether solo, duo or with friends and family, I will post and share these moments with you Steemians.


FB_IMG_1526874023862.jpg


Let these be your guide also if you want to go too to these beautiful places I've seen and please do share me your experiences too, right?


FB_IMG_1526873970656.jpg


Again, this is @travelpinay, see you on my next journey posts!!!!


"YOU Only Live Once so Live Life to the Fullest"


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.

Thank you, i will continue posting and enjoying the platform

Welcome, travelpinay! Wish you a great journey here on this platform :) It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you very much

Welcome to Steem, @travelpinay!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2535 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.14 : Follower / Witness voter indicator.

@travelpinay, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit! Followed and upvoted you

Thank you for the warm welcome, followed you too.

Love your cat and smile and you are cute and I do not have a bank but I do have Bitcoin.

Hahahaha, I wish that I have a bitcoin than a bank.

Welcome to Steemit! We're glad to have you here 💕❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43