I'm Living Proof That Twitter Is Not Dead: How Social Media Changed My Life.

It started out just as so many stories like this do, I lost my job and had no idea what to do with myself.

It was late in 2010 when the economy collapsed that I found myself jobless for the first time in my adult life.

I had no skills, had dropped out of college and the only skill I really had was actually a non-skill. What was this skill? A keen knowledge of hotels. Not just basic info I am an encyclopedia of hotel knowledge.

I literally had no idea what I was going to do but seven years ago Twitter was a popular social media platform and I didn't know how it was going to be important to me but somehow felt (100%) that it would be.

Long story short... I was right.

I built a six figure career on a platform that many have long considered dead. It's not dead. Not by a long shot and I'm going to show you why, where my tweets have taken me and how it all almost came crashing down.

My name is Kat Von B and I tweet for a living.

twitter-tips1.jpg

Sort:  

Twitter is actually quite cool, I don't use it nearly enough, but I really like it! Tweet and Steem on!! Following, so I hope we will see some advice :)

Awesome! The two are quite similar. I'm loving this platform. Followed back :)

As someone who is really new to this whole social media thing and certainly not a money maker I look forward to hearing your story. Perhaps I can learn from your experiences and apply them to myself and maybe drive some success here for me.

Welcome to steemit Kat :) You have quite a story of overcoming the recession to change your life for the better. I wish I read about it someday :)

All the best!

I will be writing about it because honestly if someone would have said to me five years ago that I would be tweeting , for a living, I would have thought they were crazy! thank you for the kind words!!

Hi there Kat,

Great to see you here, finally. :)

Upvoted!

Ha! Thank You! I'm very competitive... I think I'm gonna like it!

Welcome to Steem Community @travelinggreek! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Hello @Travelinggreek - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

I have called myself a digital gypsy many times in my life! TY for the good wishes.

Confused again, I want to make money from twitter please tell me how to do it ?

Hello @travelinggreek. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

hello @Travelinggreek ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunfarang !

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit, @travelinggreek!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

I will check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97