Twitter Basics: How To Create A Feed That People Want To Look At!

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Sorry for the delay...

I have been tweeting like a mad woman for my various clients and for my own brands!

Here are my basic rules and remember I have 26 accounts so I may OR may not know what I'm talking about.

  1. Bio: You have 160 characters to get people interested in who you are and what you have to say.
    This is your moment to shine so think about it and be authentic. People can smell BS a mile away.
    The takeaway from this: Don't be full of shit.

Here is mine on my main account @travelinggreek

steem.jpg

  1. When you build your account don't leave it half done. All or nothing. That's my philosophy because people will start looking at it the minute it's created and it shouldn't take you more than an hour to make a killer (or professional looking account.)

  2. Your cover photo is what will catch someones eye. Make it a gorgeous background or at least if it isn't gorgeous make is relevant to who you are or your brand.

1500px by 500px is the size you are looking at to make the background fit and look good. If it looks bad to you it will look worse to others so be mindful. If you're like me and can't be bothered to figure it out use a program like Canva (free) or what I use RelayThat which does my thinking for me (full disclosure it will also set you back 25.00 a month but it's worth every penny.)

  1. Your profile pic can be your photo or brand logo but quality is everything. My old logo was so memorable that I once handed my business card to someone who exclaimed "I know who you are! I love you!" THAT is the response you want.
    My current logo is a red shoe. Is it as memorable as the other? Probably not but it is an accurate reflection of who I am right now. In a year or two we will see. I find myself constantly evolving and so is my brand.

  2. Twitter will automatically send out a tweet telling the world you are a newbie. Delete that. I don't get it but that's a twitter thing. They will also force you to follow people (mostly celebrities) based on your interests. I like makeup but I don't want to follow Kylie Jenner at all, EVER. Play with it a bit to figure out who you actually want to follow (My next post will be on the whole follow/unfollow controversy.)

  3. Get your account looking professional quickly and easily by retweeting a few pieces of content that you find interesting then create six tweets, each with a photo. Post three on the day you create the account and the following three the next day.
    You can schedule them in a program like Buffer three hours apart. Your Media Gallery will be set and your page will look good, reflecting the message you want to convey. The media gallery is to the left of your feed.
    20864146_1397619663666744_2127059490_n.jpg

  4. There is a space for a website link. Use it. Even if you don't have a website yet or never plan on having one. Add a link to Facebook, Instagram basically whatever makes you happy but don't leave that space blank.

  5. Creating a tweet is the final step. You only have 140 characters so make it good! Whatever the topic is be sure to add at least one hashtag. On Twitter hash tagging is essential. It's how the platform works and how people with similar interests will find you. Don't get crazy, no more than two to start.

This may all sound complicated but it really isn't.

If you treat your page like real estate than you will have a successful Twitter experience. Make every post count.

Sort:  

Looks like I need to improve my twitter page. :)

Perhaps... I can take a look. :)

Who needs Twitter when @zappl is on the way!

I make six figures a year on Twitter SOOOOO.... I guess I do! :)

I'm gonna check it out. I'm a SMM so anything like that is interesting to me.

I followed @zappl on Twitter BTW... you might wanna follow me back. ;)

I followed you on STEEM, I will follow on Twitter shortly. I have 3 accounts, my personal @jeffjaygo , my crowdsourced news @FreeDumb_News and my grassroots libertarian movement @LibertarianWing ... let me know what you think!

I like the content on all three pages but there are a few simple things you can do to make them stand out. :)

What might that be? I have never profited using my Twitter account... That's why I love STEEM!

Twitter is how I make a living and the money is good if you know how to work it! I love STEEM for the same reasons!

I'm so impressed!

Congratulations @travelinggreek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The comments here and your commentary was a hoot honestly.

A hoot, not a tweet

(:

Who needs Twitter when Steemit is there :D
Just kidding. Nice Post.

Techies like me need options! Thanks for the kind words... drop me your twitter handle and i'll follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94