Greetings from a Crypto Veteran!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello! I stumbled upon STEEM a few days ago, and decided to purchase 2700 STEEM Power (when they were much cheaper!) in order to incentivize myself to learn about and participate within the STEEM community.

What do I find so special about STEEM?

STEEM is an interesting concept for a social media site that rewards attention and contribution, so as an avid Reddit reader it was only natural for me to be interested in the project. STEEM is one of the few blockchain-based technologies that I've stumbled upon that has a valid use case for both corporations and users with a fully-functioning and developing product, especially compared to purely speculative coins built on blockchains meant solely for corporate use, rather than individual use. This nature makes STEEM more valuable in my eyes than a lot of other coins above STEEM based on market capitalization. However, enough about what I think of STEEM, and lets go on to a little bit about me.

Who am I?

I highly value anonymity, so I will remain anonymous unless, for some reason, it becomes absolutely necessary to disclose my identity. However, I will disclose some non-sensitive information about me. For one, I'd imagine that I'm quite young for someone this invested in crypto. I'm a college student studying for a degree in Computer Science, and I do a bit of trading on the side. I spend countless hours reading up on new innovations in technology and cryptocurrencies, and Steemit is a great place for me to contribute to a community while also absorbing a wealth of information in the process. Branching into some specifics about me:

Hobbies

Building Computers. I've built and disassembled many computers over the last few years, and I don't see that changing anytime soon.

Trading. Absolutely one of my biggest time sinks in recent months. With nearly every cryptocurrency increasing in value, there's a lot of money to be made. This is one of the topics I plan on writing a significant amount about.

Programming. Although I'm no expert, I do enjoy programming, and I'm hoping to expand my knowledge to some cryptocurrency related projects, such as programming Ethereum Smart Contracts.

Future on Steemit

Although this post seems a bit cut short, I'm looking forward to using my knowledge to help inform and educate the Steemit community on many different technology and trading related subjects.

Thank you for taking your time reading this article, see you around!

Image credit belongs to http://www.newsbtc.com/2015/04/22/new-bitcoin-exchange-launched-in-europe/

Sort:  

That was a very good decision you made to buy 2700 STEEM POWER, @trades. I bet you will not regret it. I like trading too, but definitely not an expert. I write posts from time to time on trading . You might want to check out my post this afternoon related to trading. Here, the link to my post,https://steemit.com/steem/@maryfavour/steem-breaks-the-usd2-mark-finds-support-at-usd1-2-resistance-at-usd1-7 . A very warm welcome to steemit ! Upvoted your post with $0.09. Enjoy the ride and STEEM ON!

Awesome, thank you for the warm welcome! I'll follow you and check out the rest of the content that you post, as well :).

It's my pleasure @trades. Thanks for the follow. Yes, feel free to check out the rest of the content that I post. You might like this one too, since its related to trading and added information about the upcoming hard fork 19 https://steemit.com/steem/@maryfavour/steem-breaks-out-from-resistance-price-of-usd1-5 .

I'm following you now. Hope to be getting trading tips from your post. Take time to read about the upcoming change of steemit protocol, hard fork 19, from the link that I've sent you from my blog post. I think it would help your user experience a great deal.

Yo yo what's goodie I just followed you, keep posting 👍💯

Thanks, followed you as well!

Welcome to Steem @trades I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @trades :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steemit! I'm also a trader, so I dropped a follow and a like. Enjoy your time here, it's indeed a wonderful community.

Thanks! I'll be sure to follow you, as well.

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks, followed you!

You did the right thing, @trades. The value of Steem is really rising now! Thanks for sharing this great post, and welcome to Steemit!
I have just started following you ;)

Thanks for the welcome! I have followed you as well.

Welcome to the Steemit community. Great to have you around. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!. :-)

Thanks! So far I'm definitely enjoying it :).

Welcome aboard....join us if you like and follow me for what this channel will become. https://t.me/TradingCyptos

Thanks for the welcome, followed you!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the advice and welcome! I'll follow you, as well :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64